Ireland's Para Equestrian team has been named today, with four athletes set to represent Team Ireland at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

All four - who are competing at their first Paralympic Games - will compete in the Para Dressage next month.

The four-person team, and their respective horses, are Tamsin Addison with Fahrenheit 212, Rosemary Gaffney with Werona, Michael Murphy with Cleverboy and Kate Kerr Horan with Serafina T.

Para Dressage made its Paralympic games debut at the Atlanta 1996 Games, with Joan Salmon winning a bronze for Ireland in the Mixed Kur Canter.

In London 2012, Ireland won bronze in the team event while Helen Kearney won a silver and bronze in individual events.

Chef de Mission Neasa Russell said today that all four athletes come into Tokyo in good form.

She said: "We are delighted to announce the Para Equestrian team for the Paralympic Games.

"It is brilliant to see all four riders making their first appearances at a Paralympic Games. I would like to wish the athletes and support team the very best in their final preparations before they depart to Tokyo."