Rowing: Sanita Puspure failed to make the semi-finals of the Women’s Single Sculls after finishing fourth in her quarter-final race. She clocked a time of 7:44.19.

The top three progressed to the next stage.

Sailing: Annalise Murphy continued her winning streak, winning Races 3 and 4 in the Laser Radial class. She took the third race by eight seconds from Alison Young of Great Britain. Belgian Evi Van Acker finished third, 25 seconds behind Murphy.

Murphy then went on to win the fourth race of the class in a time of 1:01:59. Young placed second, 30 seconds behind. China's Xu Lijia came third, 59 seconds adrift.

Murphy leads the class with the lowest points total of 4. Van Acker is second with 16, Marit Bouwmeester of the Netherlands is third on 18. Young is fourth on 21.

Sailing: Ryan Seaton and Matt McGovern came 15th in the third race of the 49er class. New Zealand's Peter Burling and Blair Tuke won the race in a time of 30:53. The Irish duo were 1:39 behind.

The Irish pair then came second in the fourth race of the class. The race was won by Erik Storck and Trevor Moore of the USA in a time of 29:36. Seaton and McGovern came home 0:11 later.

The results mean they are now in sixth place overall.

Sailing: In the Star Class, Peter O’Leary and David Burrows finished 11th in the fifth race. Britain's Iain Percy and Andrew Simpson won the race in 1:07:34. O'Leary and Burrows were 2:56 adrift.

In the sixth race, O'Leary and Burrows came home 12th. Brazil's Robert Scheidt and Bruno Prada won the race in 1:15:07. O'Leary and Burrows finished 1:15 behind them.

The Irish boat is ninth overall.

Sailing: James Espey finished 39th in the third Laser Class race. Pavlos Kontides of Cyprus won the race in 1:01:59. Espey was 4:34 off this time. 

Espey finished 36th in the second race of the day, which was also won by Kontides in a time of 1:02:23. Espey came home 4:26 off the lead. 

The Irishman lies 40th overall.

Eventing: Ireland finished in fifth place in the team event, climbing three places from where they started the day with a very credible display in the individual jumping. 

Germany won the team gold, with Great Britain taking silver and the bronze going to New Zealand.

Aoife Clark led the charge for Ireland in the group event, finishing in tenth place with 52.50 after a faultless round. 

Clark improved further in the individual event, finishing in seventh overall after another faultless round. She finished ahead of Great Britain's Zara Phillips, who was eighth and led for a long time but was eventually forced out of the medal reckoning.

Germany's Michael Jung has won the gold with Sweden's Sara Algotsson Ostholt second and another German - Sandra Auffarth - third.

Joseph Murphy finished 14th aboard Electric Cruise in the individual event, with Mark Kyle in 21st.

Badminton: Chloe Magee bowed out of the women's singles competition at Wembley Arena this afternoon, falling to France's world number four Hongyan Pi 16-21 21-18 21-14.