John O'Keefe, manager of the Coca Cola Irish International Rules team, has announced his panel for the forthcoming Test Series against Australia in Croke Park on October 13th and 20th. A total of 11 players are included in the International Rules panel for the first time. They are: Peter Burke, Anthony Lynch, Paddy Christie, Colin Holmes, Tomás Ó Sé, Declan Meehan, Evan Kelly, Joe Bergin, Paul Barden, Derek Savage and Ray Cosgrove while Paul McGrane and Dessie Dolan return to the panel having missed last year's tour of Australia.

Kieran McGeeney and Seamus Moynihan are the only survivors from the 1998 series when the International Rules test games were revived after an eight-year lapse.

Tickets for the two series games on October 13th and 20th are currently available from the official GAA website ( and Ticketmaster outlets. There will also be a general sale of tickets from Croke Park on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, with times to be announced later in the week.

Irish International Rules Panel: Peter Burke (Mayo), Graham Canty (Cork), Anthony Lynch (Cork), Paddy Christie (Dublin), Colin Holmes (Tyrone), Tomás Ó Sé (Kerry), Kieran McGeeney (Armagh), Trevor Giles (Meath), Declan Meehan (Galway), Anthony Rainbow (Kildare), Evan Kelly (Meath), Eamon O Hara (Sligo), Seamus Moynihan (Kerry), Dara Ó Sé (Kerry), Paul McGrane (Armagh), Cormac McAnallen (Tyrone), Joe Bergin (Galway), Tadhg Kennelly (Kerry/Sydney Swans), Brendan Jer O'Sullivan (Cork), Paul Barden (Longford), Dessie Dolan (Westmeath), Derek Savage (Galway), Padraig Joyce (Galway), Ciarán McManus (Offaly), Graham Geraghty (Meath), Ray Cosgrove (Dublin)

The stand by players are Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), James Gill (Mayo), Nicholas Walsh (Cavan), Darren McGee (Dublin) and Ronan Clarke (Armagh).

Filed by Sinéad Kissane