Sebastien Ogier has a 13.2 second lead in the Rally Mexico as he bids to take the round for the third straight year.

The Frenchman took the lead after the fourth stage as the Toyota Yaris driver eclipsed overnight leader Thierry Neuville.

Teemu Suninen leads the chasing pack, while Welshman Elfyn Evans sits third 33.2 seconds behind the leader.

Two stages on Friday were cut from the itinerary when Esapekka Lappi's Ford Fiesta caught fire, but both driver and co-pilot escaped safely.

Evans currently leads the championship, Neuville second and Ogier third, while reigning champion Ott Tanak is sixth.