All 10 existing Formula One teams were included on the 2010 entry list today along with two new US-based operations and one from Spain.

The governing International Automobile Federation (FIA) said in a statement that McLaren, BMW-Sauber, Renault, Toyota and Brawn were all conditional entries, however, with further discussions to be concluded by 19 June.

Champions Ferrari, the two Red Bull teams, Williams and Force India were deemed to be unconditional.

Spain's Campos Grand Prix and the American-based US F1 and Manor Grand Prix operations were also included in an expanded line-up of 13 teams.

It means the furore sparked by Mosley's desire to introduce a cost cap for next season will continue for another week at least.

In a bid to slash spending and introduce fresh blood into F1, the 69-year-old initially announced a voluntary £40million budget cap, prompting uproar amongst the current teams.

It would have established a two-tier F1, with the new teams working within the cap being allowed a degree of technical freedom, whilst for those outside they would have been forced to apply this year's rules.

Yet despite a number of discussions over the course of the past few weeks, some heated, and some with a willingness to compromise at times, no middle ground was ever found.

FOTA's unity was eventually split when Williams were the first to pull out citing the fact they were contractually tied to the FIA, and in particular, Bernie Ecclestone's Formula One Management.

Force India followed suit ahead of last weekend's Turkish Grand Prix, reducing the FOTA membership to just eight.

Led by Ferrari president and FOTA chairman Luca di Montezemolo, a threat of a breakaway series has been discussed.

However, the FIA's defiant stance is that Ferrari, along with Red Bull and Toro Rosso, have binding contracts that tie them to the sport.

Di Montezemolo is certain to continue to fight his team's cause, although Red Bull magnate Dietrich Mateschitz may waver given his close friendship with Mosley.

As for the other five, the clock has now started ticking, only this time there will be no second chance as they must accede to the FIA's demands otherwise they are out.

It means F1 faces the prospect next year of being without world champion Lewis Hamilton, and the man likely to succeed him this season in Jenson Button.

As the FIA noted in a statement: ‘These five teams have submitted conditional entries.

‘The FIA has invited them to lift those conditions following further discussions to be concluded not later than close of business on Friday 19 June.’