All-Ireland Ladies Football champions Cork claimed six of the 15 TG4 All Star awards at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin on Saturday night.

Dual All Star winner Briege Corkery scooped an eighth gong as team-mates Angela Walsh, Bríd Stack, Geraldine O'Flynn, Ciara O'Sullivan and Vera Foley joined her on the rostrum.

Dublin captain Sinead Goldrick landed a third consecutive All Star and is joined in the team by fellow Dubs Lyndsey Davey, Noelle Healy and Sinead Aherne, who was winning a fourth award.

Ciamh Dollard was selected in goal following a brilliant series of displays for Laois.

Monaghan’s Cora Courtney won a second All Star in a row, while Down’s Aileen Pyers becomes the first intermediate player to be named on the All Star selection since 2012.

Ulster champions Armagh had a year to remember and were rewarded with two gongs via Mairead Tennyson and captain Caroline O'Hanlon.

O’Hanlon, who was claiming a third All Star, also secured the Players’ Player of the Year accolade on the back of her talismanic performances.

Caroline Little of Fermanagh was named as the Intermediate Players’ Player of the Year and Aileen Pyres of Down was handed the Junior Player's Player of the Year award.

TG4 All Stars team
Goalkeeper: Ciamh Dollard (Laois)
Right corner-back: Mairéad Tennyson (Armagh)
Full-back: Angela Walsh (Cork)
Left corner-back: Bríd Stack (Cork)
Right half-back: Vera Foley (Cork)
Centre half-back: Sinead Goldrick (Dublin)
Left half-back: Geraldine O'Flynn (Cork)
Midfield: Briege Corkery (Cork)
Midfield: Caroline O'Hanlon (Armagh)
Right half-forward: Noelle Healy (Dublin)
Centre half-forward: Ciara O'Sullivan (Cork)
Left half-forward: Cora Courtney (Monaghan)
Right corner-forward: Lyndsey Davey (Dublin)
Full-forward: Sinead Aherne (Dublin)
Left corner-forward: Aileen Pyres (Down)

TG4 Senior Players’ Player of the Year
Caroline O'Hanlon (Armagh)

TG4 Intermediate Players’ Player of the Year
Caroline Little (Fermanagh)

TG4 Junior Players’ Player of the Year
Aileen Pyres (Down)