Reigning ladies' league and All-Ireland champions Cork get their Tesco Homegrown NFL title defence under way on Sunday (2pm) when they host Mayo

The match will be a repeat of last year’s Division 1 final, which the Rebelette’s won by 0-14 to 0-07.

Gregory McGonigle will open his account as Dublin manager when he takes charge of his new team as they face a Monaghan side that he led to Division 1 glory in 2012.

Donegal make the journey to last year’s Division 1 semi-finalists Laois, and Kerry get their ‘Spring Series’ under way as they welcome Tyrone to Fitzgerald Stadium.

In Division 2, Galway will hope to go one step further than last year when they were defeated in the Division 2 final.

However, they face a tough opener away to Kildare, who will be under the charge of former Galway great John Divilly.

Cavan will hope to continue their momentum from capturing the Intermediate All-Ireland title when they welcome Westmeath to Breffni Park.

Down produced a storming final few minutes in last year’s Division 3 final and their reward is an opening round visit from Meath.

Elsewhere, Fermanagh will host Clare in the final match of round 1.

Armagh will hope to make up for defeat in last year’s Division 3 final when they meet Longford in Round 1.

All-Ireland Junior Champions and last year’s Division 4 winners Offaly will travel to Waterford for their first round.

Tipperary, under the guidance of hurling legend John Leahy, will travel to Wexford, while Sligo host Connacht neighbours Leitrim in their Division 3 opener.

Last year’s beaten Division 4 finalists Roscommon will be hoping to go one step further this year and they will host Wicklow in the first round.

Antrim and Derry will contest an all-Ulster Division 1 opener with Limerick and Louth meeting in the third game on the opening weekend.

The top three divisions will have seven rounds of action between now and 6 April with the top four counties progressing to the semi-finals on 27 April.

The Division 1, 2 and 3 finals will be televised live on TG4 from Parnell Park on 10 May with the Division 4 final taking place a week earlier on 3 May. 

Opening-round TESCO Homegrown Ladies' National Football League fixtures

2 FEBRUARY (all 2pm)

Division 1

Cork v Mayo 
Laois v Donegal
Monaghan v Dublin
Kerry v Tyrone

Division 2

Kildare v Galway
Cavan v Westmeath
Fermanagh v Clare
Down v Meath

Division 3

Armagh v Longford
Waterford v Offaly
Wexford v Tipperary
Sligo v Leitrim

Division 4

Antrim v Derry
Roscommon v Wicklow
Limerick v Louth