The shortlists for the LGFA Players' Player of the Year awards have been confirmed.

The nominees for the prestigious awards were chosen by the inter-county squads that have played with and against these nominees, and singled them out as the outstanding players in their grade.

The senior nominees include Dublin’s Sineád Goldrick, along with Cork’s Briege Corkery, and Geraldine O’Flynn, who were both members of the All-Ireland champions’ dynamic half-back line.

Intermediate All-Ireland finalists, Waterford and Armagh, are both represented by one nominee each in the intermediate category, with Elaine Power representing Waterford and Caroline O’Hanlon from the All-Ireland champions Armagh. Sharon Treacy of Longford is also rewarded with a nomination following a fantastic season with Longford.

The TG4 All-Ireland junior finalists share all three nominations between them in that category. Grace Lynch is chosen as the outstanding player for Louth, while Kirsty McGuinness and All-Ireland-winning captain Clare Timoney are nominated from Antrim’s All-Ireland winning team.

The LGFA Player’s Player of the Year award winners will be announced at the TG4/O’Neill’s All Star Awards at the Citywest Hotel on Saturday 10 November.

2012 LGFA Players' Senior Player of the Year nominees

Sinead Goldrick (Dublin)
Briege Corkery (Cork)
Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork)

2012 LGFA Players' Intermediate Player of the Year nominees

Elaine Power (Waterford)
Sharon Treacy (Longford)
Caroline O’Hanlon (Armagh)

2012 LGFA Players' Junior Player of the Year nominees

Kirsty McGuinness (Antrim)
Clare Timoney (Antrim)
Grace Lynch (Louth)