All-Ireland champions Cork have been honoured with six All-Star camogie awards.

The Rebelettes had 11 nominations and walked away with six All-Stars from the Citywest Hotel in Dublin tonight.  

The winners for Cork were Rena Buckley, Mary O'Connor and Anna Geary, all in the backs, Gemma O'Connor at midfield and Briege Corkery and Jennifer O'Leary in the forwards.  

This means that O'Connor and O'Leary win their third consecutive All-Star awards.

Beaten All-Ireland finalists Tipperary were awarded four All-Stars. 

Jovita Delaney retained the goalkeepers award, while Suzanna Kelly and captain Philly Fogarty are members of the back line. Their final winner was Joanne Ryan, who took her place in the forwards.

Galway had two winners, with Regina Glynn taking a place in the backs and Veronica Curtain was named in the forward line for 2006.

There was an All-Star each for Wexford and Dublin, with Kate Kelly at midfield and Louise O'Hara in the forwards. They were joined by Kilkenny's Imelda Kennedy to complete the team of the year.

It was a double celebration for Dublin. The All-Ireland junior champions' manager Peter Lucey was named as the Manager of the Year.  

Lucey has been in charge of the team since 2004 and guided them to two successive All-Ireland Junior Championships in 2005 and 2006 and a Leinster junior title in 2005.

The Young Player of the Year went to Marie Dargan from Kilkenny. 

She helped Kilkenny to both U-16 and U-18 All-Ireland titles and was also a member of the Kilkenny senior team that were beaten by Tipperary in the semi-final. 

Camogie All-Stars Team 2006
Jovita Delaney (Tipperary)
Regina Glynn (Galway)
Suzanna Kelly (Tipperary)
Rena Buckley (Cork)
Philly Fogarty (Tipperary)
Mary O'Connor (Cork)
Anna Geary (Cork)
Gemma O'Connor (Cork)
Kate Kelly (Wexford)
Joanne Ryan (Tipperary)
Briege Corkery (Cork)
Jennifer O'Leary (Cork)
Imelda Kennedy (Kilkenny)
Louise O'Hara (Dublin)
Veronica Curtin (Galway)
Manager of the Year
Peter Lucey (Dublin)
Young Player of the Year
Maria Dargan (Kilkenny)