Rory McIlroy will have to wait until the penultimate match of the day before getting his US Masters challenge under way on Thursday at Augusta National.

McIlroy is out at 1:41pm local time (6.41pm Irish) alongside the man he succeeded as US PGA champion last year, American Keegan Bradley.Sweden's Fredrik Jacobson completes the group.

Padraig Harrington will get his tournament underway at 10.56 am (3.56pm Irish), alongside Rickie Fowler and Jason Day.

Graeme McDowell is paired with Zach Johnson and KJ Choi for a 9.50am (2.50pm Irish) tee off.

Defending champion Bubba Watson, Ian Poulter and US amateur champion Steven Fox tee off at 10:34am.

World number one Tiger Woods, seeking his fifth green jacket, is in the group behind alongside England's Luke Donald and American Scott Piercy.

American trio Jason Dufner, Matt Kuchar and Bill Haas are last out, while 1988 champion Sandy Lyle is in the first group out in the tournament proper at 8am with John Peterson and amateur Nathan Smith.

Gary Player, Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer will again act as honorary starters a few minutes earlier, hitting tee shots on the par-four first before retiring to the clubhouse.

Lee Westwood, third last year and second in 2010, has 2003 champion Mike Weir and former US Open champion Jim Furyk for company at 9:06am, while Welsh debutant Jamie Donaldson is out at 11:29am alongside 1998 winner Mark O'Meara and Scotland's Martin Laird, who only secured his place by winning the Texas Open on Sunday.