Holders Cork maintained their hopes of a top-four finish in Division 1 of the Tesco Homegrown Ladies National Football League with a comprehensive victory over Laois on Sunday. 

The All-Ireland champions ran out 3-19 to 0-04 winners at Cork IT and victory over Tyrone in next weekend’s final group fixture would see the Leesiders safely through to the semi-finals.

Cork were 1-8 to 0-00 in front within 15 minutes before Laois bagged their opening score in the 23rd minute.

Orla Finn had netted Cork’s opening goal and Eamonn Ryan’s charges were 1-11 to 0-03 in front by half-time.

Ryan made a number of changes at the break, including the withdrawal of his entire starting forward line, but the hosts pushed on relentlessly in the second half.

A penalty from Emma Farmer was followed by Orlagh Farmer’s goal and Cork were boosted further by the return of Norita Kelly to intercounty football, following a stint abroad.

Elsewhere, Dublin and Kerry made sure of semi-final spots with big wins over Tyrone and Mayo respectively.

Lyndsey Davey scored all four goals for Dublin on their visit to Tyrone as the Sky Blues ran out emphatic 4-19 to 0-09 winners, while in Killarney Munster champions Kerry defeated Mayo by 4-15 to 0-10.

Mayo travelled without absent forward Cora Staunton and All Star goalkeeper Yvonne Byrne and the Westerners now look set to miss out on a top four finish.

That would be a setback for Peter Clarke’s side as Mayo contested last year’s League final against Cork.

Playing with a strong wind from the start, Kerry led by 2-10 to 0-02 by the end of a one-sided first half.

Sarah Houlihan netted in the tenth minute before Debra Murphy added a second goal for the Kingdom just before the back.

Mayo were more competitive in the second half but Kerry added goals from Deirdre Corridan and Amy Foley to clinch a 17-point win.

In Division 2, there were victories for Clare, Cavan and Galway and in Division 3, Wexford, Tipperary, Armagh and Waterford emerged with wins from their fixtures.

Tesco Homegrown National Football League

Division 1

Tyrone 0-09 Dublin 4-19

Cork 3-19 Laois 0-04 

Kerry 4-15 Mayo 0-10 

Division 2

Clare 3-08 Westmeath 1-13

Fermanagh 0-03 Cavan 4-20

Meath 1-08 Galway 7-13

Division 3

Offaly 1-06 Wexford 5-11

Armagh 4-09 Sligo 3-10

Tipperary 0-15 Longford 1-07

Waterford 6-08 Leitrim 3-08

Division 4

Limerick 2-11 Antrim 2-10 

Roscommon 3-12 Louth 0-04