The 2013 TG4 All-Ireland senior ladies' football finalists Cork and Monaghan claimed nine All-Stars between them with Cork accumulating five awards and Monaghan collecting four at Citywest on Saturday night, while Cork's Geraldine O'Flynn was named Players' Player of the Year.

Deirdre O'Reilly and Briege Corkery earned their selection in defence with Juliet Murphy capping off a fine year after returning from retirement with an All-Star in midfield.

All-Ireland goal scoring hero Valerie Mulcahy was selected at corner-forward for her fourth All-Star.

O'Flynn was rewarded on the double as the Portlaoise-based secondary school teacher was selected at left half-back but also claimed the Players' Player of the Year award after having a vintage year.

Monaghan's full-back line were recognised as they earned two places through Grainne McNally and Sharon Courtney.

The other two Monaghan All-Stars came in the half-forward line where Cora Courtney was joined by scoring sensation Caoimhe Mohan.

Staunton collected a remarkable ninth All-Star at full-forward and was joined by fellow Mayo star Yvonne Byrne in goal who received her first award.

Kerry also earned two All-Stars as Sarah Houlihan and Louise Ni Muircheartaigh collected their second awards after also being selected in 2012.

Dublin captain Sinead Goldrick earned her second All-Star at centre half-back with Annette Clarke rounding out the selection as the Galway star earned her second midfield All-Star to that collected in 2004.

There were also awards for Offaly and Cavan as sharpshooter Mairead Daly claimed the Junior Players' Player of the Year award for All-Ireland Junior champions Offaly, and Grainne Smith was selected as the Intermediate Players' Player of the Year, after enjoining a fine year for Cavan as they went all the way to claim the intermediate title.

It was also announced that Hong Kong will be the destination for the 2014 All-Star tour next March.

TG4 ladies' football All-Stars:
Yvonne Bynre (Mayo)
Grainne McNally (Monaghan)
Sharon Courtney (Monaghan)
Deirdre O'Reilly (Cork)
Briege Corkery (Cork)
Sinead Goldrick (Dublin)
Geraldine O'Flynn (Cork)
Annette Clarke (Galway)
Juliet Murphy (Cork)
Sarah Houlihan (Kerry)
Caoimhe Mohan (Monaghan)
Cora Courtney (Monaghan)
Valerie Mulcahy (Cork)
Cora Staunton (Mayo)
Louise Ni Muircheartaigh (Kerry)

Players' Player of the Year:
Geraldine O'Flynn (Cork)
Intermediate Players' Player of the Year
Grainne Smith (Cavan)
Junior Players' Player of the Year
Mairead Daly (Offaly)
Hall of Fame
Mary Jo Curran (Kerry)
Connacht Young Player of the Year
Tess Murtagh (Roscommon)
Ulster Young Player of the Year
Neasa Byrd (Cavan)
Munster Young Player of the Year
Kate Lenehan (Cork)
Leinster Young Player of the Year
Lucy McCartan (Cavan)