Forty-five nominees have been revealed for the 31st annual ladies' football All Star awards, with representatives from no fewer than 13 counties.

The All Star award winners will be announced on 10 November at the Citywest Hotel.

All-Ireland champions Cork dominate the list with 12 nominees, while league champions Monaghan have nine nominees.

Defeated All-Ireland finalists Kerry receive seven nominations, with Connacht champions Galway represented by three nominees.

Armagh, Clare, Dublin and Mayo all have two nominees each, while Laois, Kildare, Antrim and Leitrim all have one nominee.

Speaking about the TG4 O’Neill’s All Star award nominations, LGFA CEO Helen O’Rourke, said: “It has been another great year for ladies’ football with this fantastic Cork team winning their seventh All-Ireland in eight years.

“Monaghan claimed the league title and Antrim and Armagh brought the junior and intermediate titles back to Ulster.

“The nominations reflect the reach of our game with 13 counties represented on the list from all four provinces.”

2012 TG4 O’Neill's All Star award nominees:

Goalkeepers: Ciara McCoy (Antrim), Elaine Harte (Cork), Linda Martin (Monaghan).

Full-backs: Anne Marie Walsh (Cork), Deirdre O'Reilly (Cork), Brid Stack (Cork), Cáit Lynch (Kerry), Aoife Lyons (Kerry), Gráinne McNally (Monaghan), Sharon Courtney (Monaghan), Christina Reilly (Monaghan), Laura Browne (Armagh).

Half-backs: Briege Corkery (Cork), Rena Buckley (Cork), Geraldine O'Flynn (Cork), Julie Brosnan (Kerry), Louise Henchy (Clare), Aoife McAnespie (Monaghan), Gráinne Kenneally (Waterford), Sinéad Burke (Galway), Aislinn Desmond (Kerry).

Midfielders: Amanda Casey (Monaghan), Juliet Murphy (Cork), Bernie Breen (Kerry), Caroline O'Hanlon (Armagh), Sinéad Goldrick (Dublin), Gemma Fay (Dublin).

Half-forwards: Fiona McHale (Mayo), Ciara McAnespie (Monaghan), Cora Staunton (Mayo), Sarah Houlihan (Kerry), Doireann O'Sullivan (Cork), Ciara O'Sullivan (Cork), Mary Kirwan (Laois), Michelle Ryan (Waterford), Brianne Leahy (Kildare).

Full-forwards: Nollaig Cleary (Cork), Catriona McConnell (Monaghan), Valerie Mulcahy (Cork), Niamh O'Dea (Clare), Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh, (Kerry), Aine Tighe (Leitrim), Edel Concannon (Galway), Geraldine Conneally (Galway), Niamh Kindlon (Monaghan).