The Tipperary County Board have tonight announced new managers at Under-21 and Minor level with the Under-21 side to be managed by TJ Connolly (Cashel KC) and the Minors by Liam Cahill (Ballingarry).

The news came after the board confirmed earlier that Ken Hogan and William Maher had stepped down as Under-21 and Minor hurling managers respectively.

Hogan had completed four years as Under 21 manager and led Tipperary to Munster and All-Ireland titles in 2010, while Maher led the county to Munster and All Ireland Minor hurling titles in 2012.

The management teams will be appointed next month.