Dublin duo Michael Darragh Macauley and Stephen Cluxton, along with Lee Keegan from Mayo, are the nominees for this year’s GAA GPA Footballer of the Year award.

Cillian O’Connor is again nominated for the Young Player of the Year award - if he wins, it will be his a third consecutive award.

Dublin also have two players in the frame in this category, with the performances from Jack McCaffrey and Paul Mannion impressing the selection committee.

As for the nominees for this year’s GAA GPA All Star team, Jim Gavin’s All-Ireland champions lead the way with 12 nominations followed by beaten finalists Mayo with ten.

Monaghan’s first Ulster senior title since 1988 saw them receive six.

Both of this year’s beaten semi-finalists, Kerry and Tyrone, landed five and four nominations respectively, while Cavan were next best with three. Cork, Galway, London, Meath and Donegal received one each respectively.

All told only 12 of last year’s nominees are included on this year’s list of 45.

The final selection will be announced live on Friday 8 November at the All Star banquet at Croke Park.   

Nominees for 2013 GAA GPA Football All Stars:

Goalkeepers: Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Robert Hennelly (Mayo), Rory Beggan (Monaghan)

Full-backs: Rory O’Carroll (Dublin), Ger Cafferkey (Mayo), Keith Higgins (Mayo), Colin Walshe (Monaghan), Killian Clarke (Cavan), Chris Barrett (Mayo), Drew Wylie (Monaghan) Cathal McCarron (Tyrone), Marc Ó Sé (Kerry)

Half-backs: Conor Gormley (Tyrone), Colm Boyle (Mayo), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin), Donal Vaughan (Mayo), James McCarthy (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Dessie Mone (Monaghan), James Loughrey (Cork)

Midfielders: Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin), Aidan O’Shea (Mayo), Séamus O’Shea (Mayo), Darren Hughes (Monaghan), Paul Conroy (Galway), Anthony Maher (Kerry)

Half-forwards Seán Cavanagh (Tyrone), Colm Cooper (Kerry), Cian Mackey (Cavan) Paul Flynn (Dublin), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Donnacha Walsh (Kerry), Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin) Matthew Donnelly (Tyrone), Lorcan Mulvey (London)

Full-forwards: Bernard Brogan (Dublin), James O’Donoghue (Kerry), Martin Dunne (Cavan) Paul Mannion (Dublin), Conor McManus (Monaghan), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo), Paddy Andrews (Dublin), Colm McFadden (Donegal), Michael Newman (Meath)

Player of the Year Nominees: Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin), Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Lee Keegan (Mayo)

Young Player of the Year Nominees: Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo) Paul Mannion (Dublin)

County by county breakdown: Dublin (12), Mayo (10), Monaghan (6), Kerry (5), Tyrone (4), Cavan (3), Cork (1), Galway (1), London (1) Meath (1), Donegal (1) 

ALL-IRELAND DRAW 2014: Football | Hurling