Limerick and Offaly are promoted after winning the Division 4 shootouts, overcoming Clare and Tipperary respectively.

The top four sides in the division faced off all knowing that wins would see them move up a level in the Allianz league.

Star forward Niall McNamee’s two goals proved to be vital as Offaly beat the Premier County 2-10 to 1-08 in Tullamore.

Aided by a stiff breeze, Tipp led for most of the first half but McNamee’s goal saw them take a 1-03 to 0-5 half-time advantage.

Tipp drew level after the break but another McNamee goal along with points from Graham Guilfoyle, Ken Casey and Brian Connor saw off the visitors, who had Robbie Costigan sent off with five minutes remaining.

Emmet McDonnell’s men will now face Limerick in the divisional final later this month after the Treaty County beat Clare in Ennis.

The visitors raced into a 0-05 to no score lead with Ian Ryan pointing twice from frees.

But Mick O’Dwyer’s men fought back and with 20 minutes to go only trailed by one.

And they were denied the lead when Donal O’Sullivan saved David Tubridy’s penalty.

Ryan then goaled with 11 minutes to play and the Shannonsiders ran out 1-13 to 0-10 winners.

Elsewhere, Leitrim ended the campaign with a 1-11 to 1-09 win over London in Carrick-on-Shannon and Waterford saw off Carlow in Dr Cullen Park on a 0-15 to 0-10 scoreline.