Galway manager Shane O'Neill has elected to make seven changes for Sunday's Allianz League clash with Tipperary at Pearse Stadium.

James Skehill comes in between the sticks, Darren Morrissey starts in the full-back line, while Shane Cooney and Fintan Burke come into the half-back line.

Further up the park there are starts for Niall Burke, Sean Bleahane and Conor Cooney, while Joe Canning is also included after coming off injured against Limerick the last day.

Galway: James Skehill; Darren Morrissey, Gearoid McInerney, Sean Loftus; Padraic Mannion, Shane Cooney, Fintan Burke; Cathal Mannion, Adrian Touhy; Niall Burke, Joe Canning, Tadhg Haran; Sean Bleahane, Conor Whelan, Conor Cooney

Meanwhile, Tipperary manager Liam Sheedy has made four changes to his team for the clash at Salthill.

Captain Séamus Callanan, John O'Dwyer, and Barry Heffernan all get their first start of the league campaign for the defending All-Ireland champions, while Cathal Barrett also makes the team.

Tipperary: Brian Hogan; Cathal Barrett, Barry Heffernan, Seán O'Brien; Séamus Kennedy, Padraic Maher, Ronan Maher; Alan Flynn, Michael Breen; Jake Morris, John O'Dwyer, Cian Darcy; John McGrath, Séamus Callanan (C), Jason Forde

Eoin Cadogan is back for the Rebels

Elsewhere, Cork manager Kieran Kingston has also made four changes to his side for their trip to Mullingar to take on Westmeath on Sunday.

Sean O'Leary Hayes and Eoin Cadogan come into the full-back line, while Conor Lehane and Jack O’Connor will start further up the field.

Cork: Patrick Collins; Sean O' Leary, Eoin Cadogan, Colm Spillane; Tim O’ Mahony, Bill Cooper, Damien Cahalane; Chris O’ Leary, Aidan Walsh; Robbie O’ Flynn, Seamus Harnedy, Conor Lehane; Declan Dalton, Patrick Horgan (C), Jack O’ Connor

Waterford boss Liam Cahill has rung the changes, electing to bring in six new players for their game against Limerick on Saturday evening.

Stephen O’Keeffe, Calum Lyons, Kevin Moran, Conor Gleeson, Pauric Mahony and Jack Prendergast all start.

Waterford: Stephen O’Keeffe; Shane Fives, Conor Prunty, Shane McNulty; Calum Lyons, Iarlaith Daly, Kevin Moran; Conor Gleeson, Pauric Mahony; Neil Montgomery, Jake Dillon, Jack Fagan; Jack Prendergast, Stephen Bennett, Patrick Curran.