2019 All-Ireland champions Dublin unsurprisingly head the list of PwC All-Star nominations with 13 names in total while captain Stephen Cluxton is nominated for Footballer of the Year for the fourth time. 

Jim Gavin's all-conquering side is heavily represented in all sectors of the field, with five defenders, five forwards, two midfielders and their enormously experienced goalkeeper all nominated. 

Of the Dublin team who started the original, drawn All-Ireland final, only Jonny Cooper, sent off in the first half that day, and Niall Scully, fail to earn a nomination.

Na Fianna's Eoin Murchan, who replaced Michael Dara Macauley for the replay and scored the game's only goal, did not earn a nomination having appeared only fleetingly in the championship up to that point. 

As anticipated, All-Ireland finalists Kerry are second in the list with a total of nine names, four of them in attack, with Young Player of the Year contenders David Clifford and Sean O'Shea joined by the more experienced pair of Paul Geaney and Stephen O'Brien. 

Kerry's Sean O'Shea is nominated for both an All-Star and the Young Footballer of the Year award

Despite failing to emerge from the Super 8s for the second year running, Ulster champions Donegal have the next highest tally, with six names, including perennial contenders Michael Murphy and Ryan McHugh. 

Goalkeeper Shaun Patton is also nominated though Cluxton's inclusion among the Footballer of the Year nominees would appear to scotch both his and Shane Ryan's chances for this year. 

Defeated All-Ireland semi-finalists Mayo and Tyrone have just four and three nominations respectively, with Aidan O'Shea nominated in midfield for the westerners alongside the defensive trio of Colm Boyle, Chris Barrett and Paddy Durcan. Cathal McShane is thought to be Tyrone's best chance of an All-Star with Mattie Donnelly and defender Ronan McNamee the other nominees from Mickey Harte's team.  

Meath, who reached the Super 8s and were promoted back to the league's top tier for the first time in over a decade, equal Tyrone's tally of three with midfielder Brian Menton joining the defensive duo of Donal Keogan and Conor McGill. 

Roscommon, whose last All-Star was centre back Francie Grehan in 2001, have two nominations through Niall Daly and impressive recruit Conor Cox. Brian Hurley is Cork's only nominee after their summer resurgence saw them threaten Tyrone in the Super 8s.  

Conor Cox is one of two nominees from Roscommon

A total of four players were drawn from counties who fell short of the Super 8s, two of them from Armagh, with Jarlath Óg Burns and Young Footballer of the Year nominee Rian O'Neill named, alongside Cavan's Conor Moynagh and Jamie Malone of Clare. 

For the second successive year, the Footballer of the Year nominations are an all-Dublin affair. Cluxton's nomination is his fourth after he was previously edged out by Alan Brogan (2011), Michael Darragh Macauley (2013) and Andy Moran (2017). 

2015 winner Jack McCaffrey is again nominated, having taken home the All-Ireland final Man of the Match gong - in the drawn game - for the second successive year. Cuala's gifted inside-forward Con O'Callaghan completes the trio. 

Last year's winner David Clifford is again nominated for the Young Footballer of the Year award with his Kerry teammate Sean O'Shea and Armagh's Rian O'Neill also named. 

Full list below:


Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)
Shaun Patton (Donegal)
Shane Ryan (Kerry)


Davy Byrne (Dublin)
John Small (Dublin)
Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)
James McCarthy (Dublin)
Mick Fitzsimons (Dublin)
Tadgh Morley (Kerry)
Tom O'Sullivan (Kerry)
Paul Murphy (Kerry)
Ronan McNamee (Tyrone)
Conor Moynagh (Cavan)
Stephen McMenamin (Donegal)
Ryan McHugh (Donegal)
Colm Boyle (Mayo)
Chris Barrett (Mayo)
Paddy Durcan (Mayo)
Niall Daly (Roscommon)
Donal Keogan (Meath)
Conor McGill (Meath)


Brian Fenton (Dublin)
Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin)
David Moran (Kerry)
Aidan O'Shea (Mayo)
Brian Menton (Meath)
Jarlath Óg Burns (Armagh)


Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin)
Brian Howard (Dublin)
Paul Mannion (Dublin)
Dean Rock (Dublin)
Con O'Callaghan (Dublin)
David Clifford (Kerry)
Paul Geaney (Kerry)
Stephen O'Brien (Kerry)
Sean O'Shea (Kerry)
Michael Murphy (Donegal)
Jamie Brennan (Donegal)
Patrick McBrearty (Donegal)
Cathal McShane (Tyrone)
Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)
Jamie Malone (Clare)
Conor Cox (Roscommon)
Rian O'Neill (Armagh)
Brian Hurley (Cork)


Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)
Con O'Callaghan (Dublin)
Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)


David Clifford (Kerry)
Sean O'Shea (Kerry)
Rian O'Neill (Armagh)