Cork dominate the Lidl Ladies National Football League team of Division 1 after claiming a record 12th title at the start of the month.

The team was chosen by the LGFA’s All-Star committee with five counties represented in the final selection.

The Rebelettes have seven players in the 15, beaten finalists Galway have four players honoured, 2018 winners Dublin have two players included, while Donegal and Tipperary have one player each on the prestigious 15.

There are three survivors from the 2018 Lidl NFL Division 1 Team of the League, with Dublin defender Martha Byrne, Galway’s Sinéad Burke and Donegal captain Karen Guthrie honoured again this year.

Cork have goalkeeper Martina O’Brien listed, along with defenders Hannah Looney, Melissa Duggan and Shauna Kelly.

Niamh Cotter, so instrumental in Cork’s campaign, is named at midfield, while there are slots for Eimear Scally and Orla Finn, Player of the Match in the final victory over Galway, in attack.

Galway have Burke, Charlotte Cooney, Louise Ward and free-scoring Róisín Leonard in the team, while Dublin duo Byrne and Niamh McEvoy are also selected.

Donegal leader Guthrie and Tipperary’s Aishling Moloney make up the Division 1 list.

Division 1 Lidl NFL Team of the League:

  • Martina O’Brien (Cork)
  • Martha Byrne (Dublin)
  • Hannah Looney (Cork)
  • Melissa Duggan (Cork)
  • Shauna Kelly (Cork)
  • Sinéad Burke (Galway)
  • Charlotte Cooney (Galway)
  • Louise Ward (Galway)
  • Niamh Cotter (Cork)
  • Karen Guthrie (Donegal)
  • Niamh McEvoy (Dublin)
  • Aishling Moloney (Tipperary)
  • Eimear Scally (Cork)
  • Róisín Leonard (Galway)
  • Orla Finn (Cork)