Limerick manager John Kiely has named last year's All-Ireland winning captain Declan Hannon in his starting 15 for Sunday's Allianz League final against Waterford at Croke Park.

The Adare man is named at 6, with Dan Morrissey moving to the wing, and Paddy O'Loughlin dropping to the bench.

Meanwhile, Waterford manager Padraic Fanning has also named his team tonight.

Peter Hogan comes in at corner-forward to replace Tommy Ryan, while Aussie Gleeson is named at midfield, which sees Colin Dunford miss out. Gleeson's spot in the half-forward line is taken by Michael 'brick' Walsh.

The impact of winning a first All-Ireland in 45 years doesn't seem to have registered on the Shannonsiders' form in 2019, with their solitary defeat this year coming against Cork at the Gaelic Grounds.

The Déise came through 1B to get the final, but even allowing for that, they've been in top scoring form, having hit 15 goals so far in 7 games.

Limerick: Nicky Quaid; Tom Condon, Sean Finn, Richie English; Diarmuid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey; Cian Lynch, Darragh O’Donovan; Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Peter Casey, Graeme Mulcahy.

Waterford: Stephen O’Keeffe; Shane McNulty, Callum Lyons, Noel Connors; Philip Mahony, Tadhg De Búrca, Kevin Moran; Jamie Barron, Austin Gleeson; Mikey Kearney, Michael Walsh, Pauric Mahony; Peter Hogan, Stephen Bennett, Shane Bennett.

Follow the Allianz Hurling League live blog on RTÉ.ie and the RTÉ News Now App from 1.30pm on Sunday. Live radio commentary on Sunday Sport, Radio 1, from 2pm. Highlights on Allianz League Sunday on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player from 9.30pm.