While Peter Keane has named an unchanged Kerry team for the Allianz Football League Division 1 final, Mayo's James Horan has continued with his spring experimentation.

In the biggest perceived gamble, the Mayo manager has handed the 15 jersey to Ardagh's James Carr, who made his debut off the bench last week.

A win against Monaghan last weekend secured their place in the final but Horan has continued his rotation policy making five changes.

In come Rob Hennelly, Keith Higgins, Lee Keegan, Donal Vaughan and corner-forward Carr with David Clarke, Eoin O'Donoghue, Stephen Coen, James McCormack and Conor Diskin all making way.

Former footballer of the year Lee Keegan will make his 100th appearance, since making his debut against Galway in 2011.

For Kerry, Kevin McCarthy has recovered from a shoulder injury to take his place alongside Tommy Walsh and David Clifford in the full-forward line

Mayo: Robert Hennelly; Chris Barrett , Brendan Harrison, Keith Higgins ; Paddy Durcan, Lee Keegan, Donal Vaughan; Matthew Ruane, Aidan O’Shea; Fergal Boland, Jason Doherty, Diarmuid O'Connor (c); Kevin McLoughlin, Darren Coen, James Carr

Kerry: Shane Ryan (Rathmore); Peter Crowley, Jack Sherwood, Graham O’Sullivan; Gavin Crowley, Paul Murphy (c ), Tom O’Sullivan; Jack Barry, Diarmuid O’Connor; Dara Moynihan, Sean O’Shea, Stephen O’Brien; David Clifford, Tommy Walsh, Kevin McCarthy

Follow the Allianz Football League live blog on RTÉ.ie and the RTÉ News Now App from 3pm on Saturday and 3.30pm on Sunday. Live radio commentary on Saturday Sport and Sunday Sport, Radio 1, from 2pm. Highlights on Allianz League Sunday on RTÉ2 and the RTÉ Player from 9.30pm.