The GAA have announced the Allianz Hurling League Division 1 quarter-finals.

Wexford will visit Galway, Tipperary host Dublin while Clare and Waterford will toss for home venue. Limerick are already through to the semi-finals having beaten Laois in their last-eight game on Saturday.

The quarter-finals will take place next weekend, Saturday 16 March to Monday 18 March with venues finalised by Croke Park's Central Competitions Control Committee early next week.

It’s unlikely that the GAA will put any matches up against the All-Ireland club finals on St Patrick’s Day so Saturday and the bank holiday Monday are the more likely choices.

Where a team that had two home games in Division 1’s regular season is playing a team that had three home ties, home venue goes to the former.

In a case where both played the same number of home games already this season, the quarter-final venue is decided by a coin toss.

In the Division 1A relegation play-off it’s bottom plays second bottom – Cork v Kilkenny at Nowlan Park. This will decide who will feature in which of hurling’s two top-flight divisions in 2020.

The semi-finals will be Limerick versus Tipp or Dublin, and Wexford or Galway against Clare or Dublin. The semi-finals are on the weekend of 23/24 March, with the final a week later.

The League will run a week later than scheduled after many of last weekend’s games fell victim to bad weather.

In Division 1B, Offaly were relegated following their dramatic defeat to Carlow and they are replaced by Division 2A champions Westmeath.

London drop out of Division 2A, with Wicklow promoted as Division 2B table-toppers. Donegal are relegated from Division 2B with Roscommon promoted from 3A. Sligo won Division 3B and will replace relegated Lancashire in Division 3A.