Ulster club SFC first round 
Scotstown (Monaghan) v Derrygonnelly (Fermanagh), 2.30pm

Limerick SFC final 
Adare v Ballylanders, Newcastlewest, 3pm

London SFC final 
Fulham Irish v Tir Chonaill Gaels, McGovern Park , 3pm

Antrim SFC final 
Cargin v Creggan, Ahoghill, 3.30pm

Cavan SFC final 
Castlerahan v Crosserlough, Kingspan Breffni Park, 3.30pm

Derry SFC final 
Coleraine v Lavey, Celtic Park, 3.30pm

Kildare SFC final 
Athy v Moorefield, Newbridge, 3.30pm 

Louth SFC final 
Newtown Blues v Naomh Mairtin, Gaelic Grounds, 3.30pm

Westmeath SFC final 
Mullingar Shamrocks v St Loman's, 3.30pm 

Armagh SFC final 
Ballymacnab v Crossmaglen, Athletic Grounds, 4pm 

Donegal SFC final 
Gweedore v Naomh Conaill, Ballybofey, 4pm

Tyrone SFC final 
Coalisland v Killyclogher, Healy Park, 4pm


Wicklow SHC final
Carnew Emmetts v Glenealy, Aughrim, 3pm

Wexford SHC final 
St Martin's v Naomh Eanna, Innovate Wexford Park, 3.15pm 

Clare SHC final 
Ballyea v Cratloe, Cusack Park, 3.30pm

Tipperary SHC final 
Clonoulty-Rossmore v Nenagh Eire Og, Semple Stadium, 3.30pm 

Dublin SHC final 
Ballyboden St Enda's v Kilmacud Crokes, Parnell Park, 4pm

Live blog on RTÉ.ie and the RTÉ News Now App from 2.30pm.

Live coverage of the Donegal football final - Gweedore v Naomh Conaill on TG4 from 3.30pm. Deferred coverage of the Clare hurling final - Ballyea v Cratloe from 5.35pm.

Updates on all the day’s games on Sunday Sport on RTÉ Radio 1 from 2pm.

Dull and damp to begin, with rain in places. Drier brighter conditions will develop from late morning onwards, starting in Atlantic coastal areas. Winds will become moderate to fresh northwesterly. Top temperatures 13 to 16 C., in the morning, with values set to drop later in the afternoon. For more go to


Crossmaglen go after a 44th title in Armagh and opposing them will be a Ballymacnab side (this year's league winners), who are yet to land the ultimate prize

The latter are managed by former Monaghan player Bernie Murray, who told the Belfast Telegraph in advance of the game: The players are very committed and keen to get their hands on the county title. 

"Obviously, Rangers will be a big barrier in the final but this is the kind of challenge that you have to face when you are chasing honours.

"While it was encouraging to win the league title this year, to win the championship would be something else altogether."

Simon Donohue

In Cavan, Castlerahan will be out to avoid a fourth final defeat on the spin as they seek a maiden triumph. Crosserlough won their last title in 1972 - that completed a seven-in-a-row. Looking ahead to the game. Crosserlough PRO John Higgins outlined how young the side are.

The Crosserlough minor team of 2016

"The average age of the team is 21 and contains 11 of that minor team. Dara McVeety, the Cavan captain, is the elder statesman at 25. Pierce Smith and Patrick O’Reilly – McRory Cup winners with St Patrick’s College - are involved and five of the squad were with the Cavan U20s this year."

In Kildare, holders and reigning Leinster champions Moorefield take on an Athy outfit who are aiming for a first success since 2011. 

Glenties' Naomh Conaill were last victorious in Donegal in 2015 and take on a Gweedore outfit who were last winners in 2006. The smart money would appear to be on the latter, but former Donegal player Manus Boyle has accentuated the positives in both sides when writing in his column for the Donegal Democrat

"Gweedore move the ball quickly, not allowing the opposition to get too many men behind the ball and with the likes of Cian Mulligan, Michael Carroll and Odhran MacNaillais in attack they have plenty of options. Given they will have both Eamon and Neil McGee along with Kieran Gillespie to keep things tight at the back, Gaoth Dobhair have a formidable array of talent throughout the field.

Gweedore's Odhran MacNaillais

"Naomh Conail are not short of quality players in their squad as well. They will depend on the Thompsons, Ciaran and Anthony, along with Leo McLoone to be at their best.

"They will hope the good form shown by Eoin Waide, Ethan O'Donnell and Kieran Gallagher so far this year will continue, and they will hope that Dermot Molloy and Marty Boyle will use all their experience to get under the skins of the Gaoth Dobhair men and spearhead a unexpected victory."

In the Westmeath final, Mullingar Shamrocks are going for a 12th crown against holders St Loman's

2016 winners Killycloger will be looking to win back the Tyrone championship against Coalisland, who have their sight on a tenth win and a first since 2010. 

In the English capital, Fulham Irish put their title on the line against Tir Chonaill Gaels. It's a same scenario in Limerick where holders Adare face Ballylanders and in Louth where Newtown Blues put their title on the line against Naomh Mairtin

Up in Antrim, Creggan are striving for a first county win since 1953. 2015 and '16 winners Cargin are the opposition.  

Lavey, the 1991 All-Ireland club champions, are looking to end a wait of 25 years for a Derry title when they line up against Coleraine.   


Some juicy deciders are down for decision and none more so than in Clare where 2016 winners and subsequent All-Ireland finalists Ballyea take on 2014 winners Cratloe.

Ballyea look to win back the Banner title

Tony Kelly bagged 1-09 as Ballyea got the better of O’Callaghan’s Mills in the semi-final. With retirements and emigration hitting hard, Ballyea are in a rebuilding process but it's been a successful process so far. 

Kelly recently told The Irish Examiner: "I suppose it’s more off the cuff now. There is nothing pre-planned from the players point of view. The management do all their stuff and we just follow it.  

"We don’t know the team until a half an hour before the game and everyone just goes out.

"It doesn’t matter who is there, we just put our shoulder to the wheel.

"In the past in 2016, after winning we had maybe fourteen or fifteen unbelievable hurlers – many of whom played inter-county, be it football or hurling."

Cratloe got the better of Kilmaley by the bare minimum 1-14 to 0-16 in the semi. They did hit 19 wides on what was blustery afternoon at Cusack Park. Rian Considine was their top scorer with 1-04.

Across the border in Tipperary, it's a somewhat novel pairing as Clonoulty-Rossmore and Nenagh Éire Og do battle as they strive for first titles since 1997 and 1995 respectively. 

In Dublin, Anthony Daly's Kilmacud Crokes, fresh from their win over All-Ireland champs take on Ballyboden St Enda's. Crokes last success was in 2014, while Ballyboden were previous winners in 2013. A leafy southside final then!

Conor McDonald

In Wexford, Conor McDonald's Naomh Éanna are in the decider for the first time. Holders St Martin's will oppose as they look for a fourth county crown.   


Leitrim SHC final
Carrick v Cluainin Iomaint, Ballinamore, 2pm

Wexford SFC final replay 
Kilanerin v Shelmaliers, Innovate Wexford Park, 3.45pm

Sligo SHC final
Coolera/Strandhill v Naomh Eoin, Sligo GAA Centre of Excellence, 4pm

Mayo SFC final 
Ballintubber v Breaffy, Elverys McHale Park, 8pm 

Under lights at MacHale Park on Saturday evening, Breaffy will be looking to win a first Mayo title in what will be their third appearance in the decider.

Ballintubber put an end to Castlebar Mitchels' quest for a for a four-in-a-row with an extra time win in their semi-final victory last weekend and are seeking their first success since 2014.

The Wexford replay sees Kilanerin and Shelmaliers lock horns again. Wing-back Simon Donohoe came to the rescue of first-time finalists Shelmaliers with an injury-time equaliser to deny seven-time champions last weekend.