Stephen Cluxton has been named to start for Dublin in their Super 8s opener against Donegal, after missing the Leinster final through injury.

The veteran goalkeeper is the only change to the starting team as Jim Gavin elects to stick with the team who captured an eighth provincial crown against Laois last month.

They take on Donegal in Croke Park this evening with a 7pm throw-in.

Dublin team v Donegal: Stephen Cluxton; Michael Fitzsimons, Philly McMahon, Eric Lowndes; Brain Howard, James McCarthy, Jonny Cooper; Brian Fenton, Michael Darragh Macauley; Niall Scully, Con O'Callaghan, Ciarán Kilkenny; Paul Mannion, Dean Rock, Paddy Andrews.

Kildare have elected to stick with the team who overcame Fermanagh when they meet Monaghan in their opening Super 8s clash at Croke Park on Sunday.

Cian O'Neill's side complimented their huge victory over 2017 All-Ireland finalists Mayo with a comprehensive victory over Fermanagh last weekend.

Meanwhile, Monaghan have made change in personnel to the side who came through against Laois, with Owen Duffy coming into the attack while defender Colin Walshe drops to the bench.

Kildare team v Monaghan: Mark Donnellan; Peter Kelly, David Hyland, Mick O'Grady; Johnny Byrne, Eoin Doyle, Kevin Flynn; Kevin Feely, Tommy Moolick; Fergal Crowley, Paul Cribbin, Keith Cribbin; Neill Flynn, Daniel Flynn, Paddy Brophy.

Monaghan team v Kildare: Rory Beggan; Kieran Duffy, Drew Wylie, Ryan Wylie; Fintan Kelly, Vinny Corey; Karl O’Connell, Niall Kearns; Darren Hughes, Ryan Mc Anespie, Shane Carey; Owen Duffy, Conor Mc Carthy, Jack Mc Carron, Conor Mc Manus.

Walter Walsh, rumoured to be an injury doubt since during the week, is not included in the Kilkenny squad for Sunday's pivotal quarter final clash with Limerick in Semple Stadium. 

The attacker injured his groin five minutes into the loss to Galway in the Leinster final and was replaced by Liam Blanchfield on 18 minutes. 

For Sunday's do or die encounter, Brian Cody has replaced the target man with the experienced Colin Fennelly.

That isn't the only change to the Kilkenny forward line this weekend with Martin Keoghan coming in for John Donnelly. 

Kilkenny team v Limerick: Eoin Murphy; Paul Murphy, Padraig Walsh, Paddy Deegan; Joey Holden, Cillian Buckley, Enda Morrissey; Conor Fogarty, James Maher; Martin Keoghan, TJ Reid, Richie Leahy; Billy Ryan, Colin Fennelly, Ger Aylward

Their opponents Limerick, meanwhile, have made two changes to the side that dispatched Carlow in Dr. Cullen Park last weekend. 

Sean Finn and Darragh O'Donovan return to the team after a week off as Richie McCarthy and William O'Donoghue start from the bench. 

The only alteration to the team that played the final Munster round robin game is Aaron Gillane who gets a starting berth ahead of Shane Dowling. 

Limerick team v Kilkenny: Nicky Quaid; Sean Finn, Mike Casey, Richie English; Diarmid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey; Darragh O'Donovan, Cian Lynch; Gearoid Hegarty, Kyle Hayes, Tom Morrissey; Aaron Gillane, Seamus Flanagan, Graeme Mulcahy

Eamonn Fitzmaurice has made one change to the Kerry team for Sunday's clash with Galway

Éamonn Fitzmaurice has made just one change to the Kerry side that was victorious in the Munster final for their Super 8s opener against Galway this weekend.

Kevin McCarthy comes into the half-forward line in place of Dr Crokes' Micheál Burns as they gear up to face the Tribesmen in Croke Park on Sunday.

There are also some positional switches in defence. Paul Murphy and and Tadhg Morley move into the half-back line while Peter Crowley and Brian Ó Beaglaoich filter back into the full-back line.

Kerry team v Galway: Shane Murphy; Jason Foley, Peter Crowley, Brian Ó Beaglaoich; Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley, Gavin White; David Moran, Jack Barry; Kevin McCarthy, Seán O’Shea, Stephen O’Brien; David Clifford, Paul Geaney, James O’Donoghue.

Clare have kept faith with the team that was defeated by Cork in the Munster Final for Saturday’s All-Ireland quarter-final against Wexford at Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

Team captain Pat O’Connor sat out the weekend practice game amongst the panel, but has been named at full-back.

Former captain Cian Dillon has earned a recall to the match day squad of twenty six where he replaces Jason McCarthy who was introduced at midfield in the second half of the Munster final

Clare team v Wexford: Donal Tuohy; Jack Browne, Patrick O’Connor, David McInerney; Jamie Shanahan, Conor Cleary, Seadna Morey; Colm Galvin, Cathal Malone; Peter Duggan, Tony Kelly, David Reidy; Podge Collins, John Conlon, Shane O’Donnell.

Roscommon manager Kevin McStay has made two changes to his team for the Saturday’s Super 8 clash with Tyrone at Croke Park.

Saturday's game is the first Super 8 game of the weekend, with a throw-in time of 5pm. It is followed by the meeting of Dublin and Donegal at 7pm.

Roscommon team v Tyrone: C Lavin; D Murray, J McManus, N McInerney; N Daly, F Cregg, C Devaney; T O'Rourke, E Smith; C Murtagh, N Kilroy, C Cregg; D Murtagh, C Compton, D Smith

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has unsurprisingly kept faith with the same starting team that crushed Cork last weekend for their opening Super 8 clash with Roscommon this weekend.

Tyrone team v Roscommon: N Morgan; M McKernan, R McNamee, C McCarron, T McCann, F Burns, P Harte, C Cavanagh, P Hampsey; M Donnelly, N Sludden, C Meyler; C McShane, R Donnelly, C McAliskey.