We have 12 live matches over the next seven weekends with action from all four provinces and both codes. Further confirmed fixtures will follow once the early rounds of the championship have been completed.

How it breaks down:

3 x Munster Hurling Championship
1 x Leinster Hurling Championship
1 x Connacht Football Championship
4 x Ulster Football Championship
3 x Leinster Football Championship

Sunday 18 May

Tyrone v Down Ulster Football Championship Round 1 (4pm)

Sunday 25 May

Derry v Donegal Ulster Football Championship QF (2pm)
Cork v Waterford Munster Hurling Championship QF (4pm)

Sunday 1 June

Tipperary v Limerick Munster Hurling Championship SF (4pm)

Sunday 8 June

Roscommon/Leitrim v Mayo Connacht Football Championship SF (2pm)
Dublin v Wicklow/Laois Leinster Football Championship QF (4pm)

Sunday 15 June

Monaghan v Tyrone/Down Ulster Football Championship QF (2pm)
Clare v Cork/Waterford Munster Hurling SF (4pm)

Sunday 22 June

Derry/Donegal v Fermanagh/Antrim Ulster Football Championship SF (2pm)
Kilkenny/Offaly v Galway/Qualifier Leinster Hurling Championship SF (4pm)

Sunday 29 June

Westmeath/Louth/Kildare v Carlow/Meath Leinster Football Championship SF (2pm)
Longford/Offaly/Wexford v Dublin/Wicklow/Laois Leinster Football Championship SF (4pm)

Some particular fixtures we are looking forward to:

18 May: Tyrone v Down – Ulster SFC preliminary round, Healy Park

The opening encounter in the northern province has more often than not failed to get the excitement juices flowing in recent times. Who remembers Donegal v Antrim in 2011? However, the meeting of Tyrone and Down before a live television audience can give the championship a decent kick-start on the opening weekend.

25 May: Derry v Donegal – Ulster SFC quarter-final, Celtic Park

It may not generate the hype the preceded the clash of Donegal v Tyrone last year, but Derry hosting Donegal is nevertheless an intriguing pairing. Jim McGuinness’ side looked leg-weary in their league final defeat against Monaghan, but you can bet they will be up to the challenge of facing Brian McIver’s much-improved outfit

25 May: London v Galway – Connacht SFC quarter-final, Ruislip

After a poor league campaign, Galway enter the championship under something of a cloud. They will tread warily to the English capital on the back of London’s exploits last year. A victory for Paul Coggins’ side would surpass their achievements of 2013.

1 June: Tipperary v Limerick – Munster SHC semi-final, Semple Stadium

Eamon O’Shea’s men will have revenge on their minds after Limerick did a number on them at the same stage last year. The views from the experts is that Tipp can have a long summer. However Limerick are the reigning provincial champions and will be on focused on the task in hand.