Derry and Down will meet once again this summer after being paired in the second round of the All-Ireland Football Championship qualifiers.

Down narrowly saw off Brian McIver's men in the Ulster Championship before exiting against Donegal.

Derry beat Sligo in the first round yesterday evening and will have home advantage again against the Mourne men. The game has been fixed for Saturday next at Celtic Park, with a 5.00pm throw-in.

Three other games will take place on that day. Galway will play host to Waterford in Salthill at 2.30pm. Laois will travel to Cusack Park in Ennis to take on Clare at 5.00pm. Roscommon and Tyrone have been paired for the third year in succession in the qualifiers. That clash will take place at Dr Hyde Park, with a throw-in time of 6.00pm. 

On Saturday 13 Jult Cavan meet Fermanagh in another repeat clash from the provincial Championships.

Leitrim will try to recover from their devastating defeat to London against resurgent Armagh.

Kildare meet Louth after their crushing loss to Dublin in the Leinster Championship. Longford will play host to Wexford.

Full second round qualifier draw

Saturday 6 July

Galway v Waterford, Pearse Stadium, 2.30pm

Clare v Laois, Cusack Park, Ennis, 5.00pm

Derry v Down, Celtic Park, 5pm

Roscommon v Tyrone, Dr Hyde Park, 6.00pm

Saturday 13 July

Longford v Wexford, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, 2.00pm

Leitrim v Armagh, Carrick-on-Shannon 5.00pm

Cavan v Fermanagh, Kingspan Breffni Park, 7pm

Kildare v Louth, Newbridge 7pm