St Eunan’s have been crowned Donegal Senior football champions despite finishing their final against Naomh Conaill with 14 men.

A late ’45 from Mark McGowan gave the men from Letterkenny the edge by 1-07 to 0-09 after David McGinley had been red-carded following a schmozzle in the closing stages.

A Colman Kennedy goal helped Clonmel Commercials to the Tipperary title after they had seven points to spare over Thomas MacDonaghs on a scoreline of 1-09 to 0-05.

Robert Ahearne struck two goals for Stradbally in the Waterford decider, but his side were still unable to get the better of The Nire as it finished tied 2-02 to 0-08.

There was also action in provincial Championships, with Kerry champions Dr Crokes getting a major scare in Co Clare before squeezing past Kilmurray-Ibrickane by 2-08 to 0-13.

Cork side Castlehaven are also into the Munster semi-finals after a comfortable 1-15 to 0-07 victory over Dromcollogher-Broadford. The Limerick champions were reduced to 14 men when Mike Boyce saw red.

Meanwhile in Ulster, Aidan Gallagher netted a goal as Antrim giants St Gall's cruised past Fermanagh’s Tempo Maguires by 1-15 to 0-09.

Down side Kilcoo had six points to spare over Ballybay - 0-13 to 0-07 -  with the Monaghan side seeing county player Drew Wylie issued a red card.

There was also a dismissal at Healy Park, where Ballinderry's Conor Wilkinson saw red for two bookings as his side fell to Tyrone’s Errigal Ciaran by the minimum - 0-11 to 0-10.

There was also hurling provincial action in Leinster, where Wexford champions Oulart-the-Ballagh overcame Dublin’s Kilmacud Crokes by 1-13 to 1-12. A last-gasp free from Nicky Kirwan proved the difference for the men from Slaneyside.

Elsewhere in Leinster, there were wins for Kilcormac-Killoughey (Offaly) over Mount Leinster Rangers (Carlow) and for Rathdowney Errill (Laois) against Clonkill (Westmeath).


Donegal SFC final
St Eunan’s 1-07 Naomh Conaill 0-09

Tipperary SFC final
Clonmel Commercials 1-09 Thomas MacDonaghs 0-05

Waterford SFC final
Stradbally 2-02 The Nire 0-08

Leinster SHC quarter-finals
Oulart-the-Ballagh (Wexford) 1-13 Kilmacud Crokes (Dublin) 1-12
Kilcormac-Killoughey (Offaly) 1-11 Mount Leinster Rangers (Carlow) 0-09
Rathdowney Errill (Laois) 1-12 Clonkill (Westmeath) 0-12

Ulster SFC quarter-finals
St Gall’s (Antrim) 1-15 Tempo Maguires (Fermanagh) 0-09
Kilcoo (Down) 0-13 Ballybay (Monaghan) 0-07
Errigal Ciaran (Tyrone) 0-11 Ballinderry (Derry) 0-10

Munster SFC quarter-finals
Dr Crokes (Kerry) 2-08 Kilmurry-Ibrickane (Clare) 0-13
Castlehaven (Cork) 1-15 Dromcollogher-Broadford (Limerick) 0-07