Kerry forward David Clifford will not feature in Saturday's Munster football final against Limerick after injury ruled him out of a place in the match-day panel.

The Kingdom’s talismanic forward was not known to have been a doubt, but it is believed he picked up a knock after the provincial semi-final defeat of Cork.

The Fossa man, who kicked four points in the provincial semi-final defeat of Cork, is replaced by Paul Geaney in the full-forward line, while the other change in personnel by manager Jack O’Connor sees Killian Spillane replace his brother Adrian.

Limerick are seeking a first Munster title since 1896 and manager Billy Lee has named an unchanged team from the side that defeated Tipperary last time out, meaning the Treaty men have the same starting XV for the third successive championship game.

Kerry team v Limerick: S Ryan; G O'Sullivan, J Foley, T O'Sullivan; B Ó Beaglaíoch, T Morley, G White; D O'Connor, J Barry; P Clifford, S O'Shea, S O’Brien; T Brosnan, P Geaney, K Spillane.

Subs: S Murphy, A Spillane, P Murphy, D Casey, M Burns, D Moran, J Savage, J O’Connor, G Crowley, J O’Shea, D Roche.

Limerick team v Kerry: D Ó Sullivan; S O'Dea, B Fanning, M Donovan; C Sheehan, I Corbett, P Maher; D Treacy, C Fahy; A Enright, B Donovan, J Naughton; P Nash, J Ryan, H Bourke.

Subs: A O'Sullivan, J Liston, L Murphy, C McSweeney, G Brown, R Childs, T Griffin, P de Brún, K Ryan, D Kelly, R Bourke.