Donegal have named an unchanged side for Sunday’s All-Ireland football final against Mayo at Croke Park.

Manager Jim McGuinness has kept faith in the starting fifteen that proved victorious in the semi-final against Cork, where the Tyrconnell men won out 0-16 to 1-11 last month.

There was fitness concerns over Ryan Bradley, Karl Lacey and Neil Gallagher but all three have been passed fit for Donegal’s first final since their 1992 victory over Dublin.

And manager McGuinness is very wary of the threat that Mayo pose in Sunday’s clash having watched their semi-final victory over Dublin. Speaking in the Irish News the Donegal boss said: "For me, in an apprehensive vein in a way, the first half when I was watching it I was thinking, 'Jaysus, these boys are almost unplayable.

"There was a period in the game when it didn't matter if it was Donegal of Dublin or Cork or Kerry - Mayo were absolutely unplayable.

"The way they were moving the ball early and direct and the accuracy of their shooting from outside the scoring range and inside the scoring range was very impressive.

"The style they played with, moving possession at terrific speed, the near telepathic cohesiveness of their teamwork, the directness they went at the Dublin defence with, the confidence in taking on a chance whatever the distance. Very, very impressive."

Donegal team to play Mayo: Paul Durcan; Paddy McGrath, Neil McGee, Frank McGlynn; Eamon McGee, Karl Lacey, Anthony Thompson; Neil Gallagher, Rory Kavanagh; Ryan Bradley, Leo McLoone, Mark McHugh; Paddy McBrearty, Michael Murphy, Colm McFadden.