The GAA has revealed that Maurice Deegan will referee this year’s All-Ireland Football final between Kerry and Tyrone.

The Central Referees Appointment Control Committee announced this morning that the match (Sunday, 21 September - throw in 3.30pm) will be refereed by the Laois native, who took charge of the match between Kerry and Monaghan earlier this year.

Kerry, the current champions, won that fixture 1-13 to 0-13.

Deegan also refereed the clash between Meath and Wexford in Leinster, which saw Meath overhauled after going 10 points up in the second half. He has not been in charge for a match involving Tyrone so far in this year’s Championship.

The All-Ireland Minor final between Mayo and Tyrone, which will take place on the same day, will be refereed by Rory Hickey of Clare.

The Camogie Association has announced Tipperary man Eamonn Browne will referee the Gala All-Ireland Senior Camogie final involving Galway and Cork in Croke Park on Sunday 14 September.

While this is his first senior final, he previously took charge of the All-Ireland Junior Camogie final in 2003.

Meanwhile, the referee for the All-Ireland Junior final between Offaly and Clare is Una Kearney from Armagh.