A squad of 14 players has been confirmed for Ireland's T20 international against New Zealand at Stormont later this month.

It's the same personnel that was involved in last week's series defeat to India in Malahide, which the hosts lost 2-0.

There are two changes from the squad which was already announced for the ODI series, also with New Zealand in Dublin, which is due to start on Sunday, with Barry McCarthy and Conor Olphert included.

"Naturally, the Selectors are backing the players that performed well against India," said Andrew White, Chair of National Men's Selectors.

"The high standards we sought were delivered upon, and we hope the squad can put in similar performances against New Zealand. The second T20I against India was a superb spectacle for the fans, but I know the coaching staff and players were gutted not to get across the line.

"The players should take great confidence from the past week, and we hope that this can lead to a greater consistency in performances. It would be fantastic to see the sporting public - young and not-so-young - come out in their numbers and support the team at Stormont."

Ireland Men’s T20I squad for New Zealand series: Andrew Balbirnie (Captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.