All Tvvins - Crash   

The Eskies – I’m Not Sorry  

Charlie McGettigan – Dust If You Must  

Ryan Sheridan – Frozen In Time  

Wyvern Lingo – Snow II   

Nigel Connell - Forgiveness  

Elbow – Golden Slumbers

Mary Coughlan – Let It Be Me 

T Bone Burnett – Not Too Late (Mr. Mercedes) 

Eoin Glackin – Wear It While You Can 

Delorentos – In Darkness We Feel Our Way 

Sam Smith – One Last Song 

Recommended Album Tracks

Emma Langford – Quiet Giant 
The Unbearable Lightness Of Being
Closed Book
Tug O’War

Aretha Franklin with Royal Phil. Orch. – A Brand New Me
Don’t Play That Song
Border Song
Let It Be

Mary Black Sings Jimmy McCarthy 
There Is No Night
Love’s Last Chance
What We Came Here For

Album of the Week: U2 - Songs of Experience



RTÉ Radio 1 Music Policy

With more than 40 hours of music on RTE Radio 1 every single week, we want to ensure the best music for our listeners is played. Every fortnight we have a new playlist of the best of the new releases from Irish and international acts. And there's always an album of the week. The tracks are rotated over the main daytime programmes and are updated every week.

Tracks from the Radio 1 Album of the Week can be heard over the week on Rising Time, The Ronan Collins Show and Late Date. (Tracks marked ** are new additions). We hope you enjoy the music...




Ways to Listen

Radio Player