Playlist: Effective from Monday 24th December

Playlist: Effective from Monday 24th December

** indicates new additions

Little Match Girl - Luan Parle

Hola Luna - Maria Doyle Kennedy

Ho Hey - The Lumineers

When a Child is Born - Sinead O'Connor & Danny O'Reilly (Aware)

ONe Ear Up, One Ear Down - Harry Holler & the Hooligans (Dogs in Distress)

Nothing Arrived - The Villagers

It's Not The Same Without You - Donal Fagan**

Boston - Mick Flannery**

Blue Collar Jane - The Strypes**

Who Do You Love - Allie Bradley**

All or Nothing - Pay Byrne**

On and On - Fossil Collective

Smile - Lost Parade

Tainted Windz - Cold Comfort

How - Regina Spektor

I Found You - Alabama Shakes

Lovesong - Francis Black

St Christopher - The Lost Brothers

Coming Down the Chimney - Ennis Sisters**

Marianne - The Mandolas**

Straight Through My Heart - Keywest**

Laces - Stewart Agnew**

Album of the Week - The Golden Age Of Song – Jools Holland

Album of the Week - The Golden Age Of Song – Jools Holland



Christmas Playlist

David Hope – Christmas Day 

Joe Dolan & R.T.E.C.O. – O Holy Night 

Finbar Furey & Cor Na nOg – Little Drummer Boy 

The Whileaways – Everyone 

Karrie – Performers 

Imelda May – Silent Night 

Simon Casey – Let It Be Christmas 

The Riptide Movement – Turn On The Lights 

Gavin James – River 

The Willoughby Brothers – Jingle Bell Rock / Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree 

Straight No Chaser – Feels Like Christmas

Frankie Valli feat Jeff Beck – Merry Christmas Baby


RTÉ Radio 1 Music Policy

With more than 40 hours of music on RTE Radio 1 every single week, we want to ensure the best music for our listeners is played. Every fortnight we have a new playlist of the best of the new releases from Irish and international acts. And there's always an album of the week. The tracks are rotated over the main daytime programmes and are updated every week.

Tracks from the Radio 1 Album of the Week can be heard over the week on Rising Time, The Ronan Collins Show and Late Date. (Tracks marked ** are new additions). We hope you enjoy the music...




Ways to Listen

Radio Player