RTE Radio 1 Music

    Playlist: Effective from Monday 21st January

    Playlist: Effective from Monday 21st January

    ** indicates new additions

    Nothing Arrived - The Villagers

    Boston - Mick Flannery

    Blue Collar Jane - The Strypes

    Straight Through My Heart - Keywest

    Lovesong - Francis Black

    Laces - Stewart Agnew

    Brave - Josh Groban

    Jubilee Street - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds**

    Here They Go Again - Bronagh Gallagher**

    Harper Lee - Little Green Cars**

    How - Regina Spektor

    Winter Trees - The Staves

    Anyone Else - Matt Cardle

    The House at the Top of the Hill - Juliet Turner

    Hometown - Andy Burrows

    The Starting Line - Keane**

    Please Don't Say You Love Me - Gabrielle Aplin**

    Love Song - The Overtones**

    Clown - Emeli Sande**

    Portrait - Josephine**

    Album of the Week: My True Story - Aaron Neville



    RTÉ Radio 1 Music Policy

    To complement the wide range of music on the RTÉ Radio 1 schedule, and to ensure our audience is kept abreast of contemporary music, a playlist system is in operation featuring the best of the current albums and singles. The tracks are rotated over the main daytime programmes and are updated every week.

    Tracks from the Radio 1 Album of the Week can be heard over the week on Risin' Time, The Ronan Collins Show and Late Date.

    RTE Radio 1 Music

    Latest Show

    Schedule Open Schedule