Winners 2020

 The 2021 competition is now open for entries!

 submit

The winner of the 2020 RTÉ Short Story Competition has been announced!  The announcement was made live on Arena on RTÉ Radio 1 as part of a special programme dedicated to the awards.

To listen to and read all ten stories on the shortlist click on  the story title link below.

Monday, 28th September 2020: 1st Prize: Flower Wild by Shane Tivenan, read by Ingrid Craigie

Tuesday, 29th September 2020: 2nd Prize: Kissing Booth by Alan Walsh, read by Bláithín MacGabhann

Wednesday, 30th September 2020: 3rd Prize: The Shape on the Strand by Katherine Duffy, read by Jane Brennan

Thursday 1st October: Hands; A Downpour, by Aengus Murray, read by Liam Carney

Friday 2nd October: Neadú by Ceri Garfield, read by Bríd Ní Neachtain

Monday 5th October: The Brow of the Hill, by Edel Moloney, read by Derbhle Crotty

Tuesday 6th October: Everything Will Be Recorded, by Seán Mackel, read by Lalor Roddy

Wednesday 7th October: Beneath the Trees, Where Nobody Sees, by Julie Cruickshank, read by Cathy Belton

Thursday 8th October: Tactics, by Andrew Maguire, read by Ignacy Rybarczyck

Friday 9th October: Guinness & Coke, by Lochlainn McKenna, read by Éanna Hardwicke

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

fmacmanusstories@rte.ie

Producer: Sarah Binchy

Broadcast Co-Ordinator: Carolyn Dempsey

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV