A Living Word

A Living Word

aidan.mathews@rte.ie

Podcasts

Wednesday 24th August

A Living Word - 24 August 2016

Rachael Hegarty trails a little scholar to the big school gates

Tuesday 23rd August

A Living Word - 23 August 2016

Rachael Hegarty trails a little scholar to the big school gates

Monday 22nd August

A Living Word - 22 August 2016

Rachael Hegarty trails a little scholar to the big school gates

Friday 19th August

A Living Word - 19 August 2016

Eamon Maher on John McGahern

Thursday 18th August

A Living Word - 18 August 2016

Eamon Maher on John McGahern

Wednesday 17th August

A Living Word - 17 August 2016

Eamon Maher on John McGahern

Tuesday 16th August

A Living Word - 16 August 2016

Eamon Maher on John McGahern

Monday 15th August

A Living Word - 15 August 2016

Eamon Maher on John McGahern

Friday 12th August

A Living Word - 12 August 2016

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell on thinking as thanking

Thursday 11th August

A Living Word - 11 August 2016

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell on thinking as thanking

Wednesday 10th August

A Living Word - 10 August 2016

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell on thinking as thanking

Tuesday 9th August

A Living Word - 9 August 2016

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell on thinking as thanking

Monday 8th August

A Living Word - 8 August 2016

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell on thinking as thanking

Friday 5th August

A Living Word - 5 August 2016

Barbara Whelan on mass killing and a killing at mass in Nice and Normandy

Thursday 4th August

A Living Word - 4 August 2016

Barbara Whelan on mass killing and a killing at mass in Nice and Normandy

Wednesday 3rd August

A Living Word - 3 August 2016

Barbara Whelan on mass killing and a killing at mass in Nice and Normandy

Tuesday 2nd August

A Living Word - 2 August 2016

Barbara Whelan on mass killing and a killing at mass in Nice and Normandy

Monday 1st August

A Living Word - 1 August 2016

Barbara Whelan on mass killing and a killing at mass in Nice and Normandy

Friday 29th July

A Living Word - 29 July 2016

Poet Peter Sirr celebrates La Serenissima

Thursday 28th July

A Living Word - 28 July 2016

Poet Peter Sirr celebrates La Serenissima

Wednesday 27th July

A Living Word - 27 July 2016

Poet Peter Sirr celebrates La Serenissima

Tuesday 26th July

A Living Word - 26 July 2016

Poet Peter Sirr celebrates La Serenissima

Monday 25th July

A Living Word - 25 July 2016

Poet Peter Sirr celebrates La Serenissima

Friday 22nd July

A Living Word - 22 July 2016

Holy Ghost priest Billy Cleary considers the Christian case for live and let live.

Thursday 21st July

A Living Word - 21 July 2016

Holy Ghost priest Billy Cleary considers the Christian case for live and let live.

Wednesday 20th July

A Living Word - 20 July 2016

Holy Ghost priest Billy Cleary considers the Christian case for live and let live.

Tuesday 19th July

A Living word - 19 July 2016

Holy Ghost priest Billy Cleary considers the Christian case for live and let live.

Monday 18th July

A Living Word - 18 July 2016

Holy Ghost priest Billy Cleary considers the Christian case for live and let live.

Friday 15th July

A Living Word - 15 July 2016

David White, an Anglican curate in County Cork, shows us his súilóid an pharóiste

Thursday 14th July

A Living Word - 14 July 2016

David White, an Anglican curate in County Cork, shows us his súilóid an pharóiste

Wednesday 13th July

A Living Word - 13 July 2016

David White, an Anglican curate in County Cork, shows us his súilóid an pharóiste

Tuesday 12th July

A Living Word - 12 July 2016

David White, an Anglican curate in County Cork, shows us his súilóid an pharóiste

Monday 11th July

A Living Word - 11 July 2016

David White, an Anglican curate in County Cork, shows us his súilóid an pharóiste

Friday 8th July

A Living Word - 8 July 2016

Elaine Garvey gazes at the non-human world

Thursday 7th July

A Living Word - 7 July 2016

Elaine Garvey gazes at the non-human world

Wednesday 6th July

A Living Word - 6 July 2016

Elaine Garvey gazes at the non-human world

Tuesday 5th July

A Living Word - 5 July 2016

Elaine Garvey gazes at the non-human world

Monday 4th July

A Living Word - 4 July 2016

Elaine Garvey gazes at the non-human world

Friday 1st July

A Living Word - 1 July 2016

Ivy Bannister on the eglantine and the evergreen

Thursday 30th June

A Living Word - 30 June 2016

Ivy Bannister on the eglantine and the evergreen

Wednesday 29th June

A Living Word -29 June 2016

Ivy Bannister on the eglantine and the evergreen

Tuesday 28th June

A Living Word - 28 June 2016

Ivy Bannister on the eglantine and the evergreen

Monday 27th June

A Living Word 27 June 2016

Ivy Bannister on the eglantine and the evergreen

Friday 24th June

A Living Word - 24 June 2016

Janine Hoban on beautiful Ballintubber Abbey in its eight hundredth birthday year

Thursday 23rd June

A Living Word - 23 June 2016

Janine Hoban on beautiful Ballintubber Abbey in its eight hundredth birthday year

Wednesday 22nd June

A Living Word - 22 June 2016

Janine Hoban on beautiful Ballintubber Abbey in its eight hundredth birthday year

Tuesday 21st June

A Living Word - 21 June 2016

Janine Hoban on beautiful Ballintubber Abbey in its eight hundredth birthday year

Monday 20th June

A Living Word - 20 June 2016

Janine Hoban on beautiful Ballintubber Abbey in its eight hundredth birthday year

Friday 17th June

A Living Word - 17 June 2016

Sally McEllistrim of Mission Ireland on our migratory birds of paradise

Thursday 16th June

A Living Word - 16 June 2016

Sally McEllistrim of Mission Ireland on our migratory birds of paradise

Wednesday 15th June

A Living Word - 15 June 2016

Sally McEllistrim of Mission Ireland on our migratory birds of paradise

Tuesday 14th June

A Living Word - 14 June 2016

Sally McEllistrim of Mission Ireland on our migratory birds of paradise

How to Get this Podcast

  1. Download and Install Podcast Software

    You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.

  2. Subscribe to this Podcast

    Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.

  3. Listen to your podcast

    The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV