A Living Word

    Podcasts

    Friday 6th March

    A Living Word - 6 March 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary, a Jesuit priest, puts the Dublin X back into Saint Francis Xavier

    Thursday 5th March

    A Living Word - 5 March 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary, a Jesuit priest, puts the Dublin X back into Saint Francis Xavier

    Wednesday 4th March

    A Living Word - 4 March 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary, a Jesuit priest, puts the Dublin X back into Saint Francis Xavier

    Tuesday 3rd March

    A Living Word - 3 March 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary, a Jesuit priest, puts the Dublin X back into Saint Francis Xavier

    Monday 2nd March

    A Living Word - 2 March 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary, a Jesuit priest, puts the Dublin X back into Saint Francis Xavier

    Friday 27th February

    A Living Word - 27 February 2015

    Eamonn Meehan of Trócaire on the annual Lenten campaign

    Thursday 26th February

    A Living Word - - 26 February 2015

    Eamonn Meehan of Trócaire on the annual Lenten campaign

    Wednesday 25th February

    A Living Word - 25 February 2015

    Eamonn Meehan of Trócaire on the annual Lenten campaign

    Tuesday 24th February

    A Living Word - 24 February 2015

    Eamonn Meehan of Trócaire on the annual Lenten campaign

    Monday 23rd February

    A Living Word -23 February 2015

    Eamonn Meehan of Trócaire on the annual Lenten campaign

    Friday 20th February

    A Living Word - 20 February 2015

    Gabrielle Wolfe and a widow's valentine

    Thursday 19th February

    A Living Word - 19 February 2015

    Gabrielle Wolfe and a widow's valentine

    Wednesday 18th February

    A Living Word - 18 February 2015

    Gabrielle Wolfe and a widow's valentine

    Tuesday 17th February

    A Living Word - 17 February 2015

    Gabrielle Wolfe and a widow's valentine

    Monday 16th February

    A Living Word - 16 February 2015

    Gabrielle Wolfe and a widow's valentine

    Friday 13th February

    A Living Word - 13 February 2015

    Mark Edmund Hutcheson's Reform take on the Roman cult of Our Lady at Lourdes

    Thursday 12th February

    A Living Word - 12 February 2015

    Mark Edmund Hutcheson's Reform take on the Roman cult of Our Lady at Lourdes

    Wednesday 11th February

    A Living Word - 11 February 2015

    Mark Edmund Hutcheson's Reform take on the Roman cult of Our Lady at Lourdes

    Tuesday 10th February

    A Living Word - 10 February 2015

    Mark Edmund Hutcheson's Reform take on the Roman cult of Our Lady at Lourdes

    Monday 9th February

    A Living Word - 9 February 2015

    Mark Edmund Hutcheson's Reform take on the Roman cult of Our Lady at Lourdes

    Friday 6th February

    A Living Word - 6 February 2015

    Rachael Hegarty senses the Spring

    Thursday 5th February

    A Living Word - 5 February 2015

    Rachael Hegarty senses the Spring

    Wednesday 4th February

    A Living Word - 4 February 2015

    Rachael Hegarty senses the Spring

    Tuesday 3rd February

    A Living Word - 3 February 2015

    Rachael Hegarty senses the Spring

    Monday 2nd February

    A Living Word - 2 February 2015

    Rachael Hegarty senses the Spring

    Friday 30th January

    A Living Word - 30 January 2015

    Sean Goan on the twin intentions of the word 'catholic' in a school system

    Thursday 29th January

    A Living Word - 29 January 2015

    Sean Goan on the twin intentions of the word 'catholic' in a school system

    Wednesday 28th January

    A Living Word - 28 January 2015

    Sean Goan on the twin intentions of the word 'catholic' in a school system

    Tuesday 27th January

    A Living Word - 27 January 2015

    Sean Goan on the twin intentions of the word 'catholic' in a school system

    Monday 26th January

    A Living Word - 26 January 2015

    Sean Goan on the twin intentions of the word 'catholic' in a school system

    Friday 23rd January

    A Living Word - 23 January 2015

    Barbara Whelan on hints of the Huguenot community in Dublin

    Thursday 22nd January

    A Living Word - 22 January 2015

    Barbara Whelan on historical hints of Dublin's Huguenots

    Wednesday 21st January

    A Living Word - 21 January 2015

    Barbara Whelan on historical hints of Dublin's Huguenots

    Tuesday 20th January

    A Living Word - 20 January 2015

    Barbara Whelan on historical hints of Dublin's Hugeunots

    Monday 19th January

    A Living Word - 19 January 2015

    Barbara Whelan on historical hints of Dublin's Hugeunots

    Friday 16th January

    A Living Word - 16 January 2015

    Aidan Mathews on the women who converted Jesus

    Thursday 15th January

    A Living Word - 15 January 2015

    Aidan Mathews on the women who converted Jesus

    Wednesday 14th January

    A Living Word - 14 January 2015

    Aidan Mathews on the women who converted Jesus

    Tuesday 13th January

    A Living Word - 13 January 2015

    Aidan Mathews on the women who converted Jesus

    Monday 12th January

    A Living Word - 12 January 2015

    Aidan Mathews on the women who converted Jesus

    Friday 9th January

    A Living Word - 9 January 2015

    Methodist minister Brian Anderson parses the personal winter of our inner weather

    Thursday 8th January

    A Living Word - 8 January 2015

    Methodist minister Brian Anderson parses the personal winter of our inner weather

    Wednesday 7th January

    A Living Word - 7 January 2014

    Methodist minister Brian Anderson parses the personal winter of our inner weather

    Tuesday 6th January

    A Living Word - 6 January 2014

    Methodist minister Brian Anderson parses the personal winter of our inner weather

    Monday 5th January

    A Living Word - 5 January 2015

    Methodist minister Brian Anderson parses the personal winter of our inner weather.

    Friday 2nd January

    A Living Word - 2 January 2015

    Mary O'Donnell on midwinter witness

    Thursday 1st January

    A Living Word - 1 January 2015

    Mary O'Donnell on midwinter witness

    Wednesday 31st December

    A Living Word - 31 December 2014

    Mary O'Donnell on midwinter witness

    Tuesday 30th December

    A Living Word - 30 December 2014

    Mary O'Donnell on midwinter witness

    Monday 29th December

    A Living Word - 29 December 2014

    Mary O'Donnell on midwinter witness

    Friday 26th December

    A Living Word - 26 December 2014

    Graduate and grandmother Anne Thurston on small goods and the school of Yuletide

    Thursday 25th December

    A Living Word - 25 December 2014

    Graduate and grandmother Anne Thurston on small goods and the school of Yuletide

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    A Living Word

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Schedule Open Schedule