A Living Word

A Living Word

Podcasts

Tuesday 28th January

A Living Word - 28 January 2020

Pilgrim Mike Timms discovers the truth of St. Paul's tenet - 'Strangers are often angels'.

Monday 27th January

A Living Word - 27 January 2020

Pilgrim Mike Timms discovers the truth of St. Paul's tenet - 'Strangers are often angels'.

Friday 24th January

A Living Word - 24 January 2020

Nel mezzo del cammin di nostra vita Mi ritrovai per una selva oscura ... Isobel Mahon tells Dante's wood from the trees.

Thursday 23rd January

A Living Word - 23 January 2020

Nel mezzo del cammin di nostra vita Mi ritrovai per una selva oscura ... Isobel Mahon tells Dante's wood from the trees.

Thursday 23rd January

A Living Word - 23 January 2020

Nel mezzo del cammin di nostra vita Mi ritrovai per una selva oscura ... Isobel Mahon tells Dante's wood from the trees.

Wednesday 22nd January

A Living Word - 22 January 2020

Nel mezzo del cammin di nostra vita Mi ritrovai per una selva oscura ... Isobel Mahon tells Dante's wood from the trees.

Tuesday 21st January

A Living Word - 21 January 2020

Nel mezzo del cammin di nostra vita Mi ritrovai per una selva oscura ... Isobel Mahon tells Dante's wood from the trees.

Monday 20th January

A Living Word - 20 January 2020

Nel mezzo del cammin di nostra vita Mi ritrovai per una selva oscura ... Isobel Mahon tells Dante's wood from the trees.

Friday 17th January

A Living Word - 17 January 2020

Faith and Culture: Meaning and Memory Loss. Emma Rothwell on modern scriptural illiteracy

Thursday 16th January

A Living Word - 16 January 2020

Faith and Culture: Meaning and Memory Loss. Emma Rothwell on modern scriptural illiteracy

Wednesday 15th January

A Living Word - 15 January 2020

Faith and Culture: Meaning and Memory Loss. Emma Rothwell on modern scriptural illiteracy

Tuesday 14th January

A Living Word - 14 January 2020

Faith and Culture: Meaning and Memory Loss. Dr. Con Casey on modern scriptural illiteracy

Monday 13th January

A Living Word - 13 January 2020

Faith and Culture: Meaning and Memory Loss. Dr. Con Casey on modern scriptural illiteracy

Friday 10th January

A Living Word - 10 January 2019

Catherine Foley on the dazzling lowlights of January

Thursday 9th January

A Living Word - 9 January 2020

Catherine Foley on the dazzling lowlights of January

Wednesday 8th January

A Living Word - 8 January 2020

Catherine Foley on the dazzling lowlights of January

Tuesday 7th January

A Living Word - 7 January 2019

Catherine Foley on the dazzling lowlights of January

Tuesday 7th January

A Living Word - 7 January 2020

Catherine Foley on the dazzling lowlights of January

Monday 6th January

A Living Word - 6 January 2019

Catherine Foley on the dazzling lowlights of January

Monday 6th January

A Living Word - 6 January 2020

Catherine Foley on the dazzling lowlights of January

Friday 3rd January

A Living Word - 3 January 2020

Artist Eve Parnell marks the first anniversary of the death of her friend and mentor Sr. Wendy Beckett

Thursday 2nd January

A Living Word - 2 January 2020

Artist Eve Parnell marks the first anniversary of the death of her friend and mentor Sr. Wendy Beckett

Wednesday 1st January

A Living Word - 1 January 2019

Artist Eve Parnell marks the first anniversary of the death of her friend and mentor Sr. Wendy Beckett

Tuesday 31st December

A Living Word - 31 December 2019

Artist Eve Parnell marks the first anniversary of the death of her friend and mentor Sr. Wendy Beckett

Monday 30th December

A Living Word - 30 December 2019

Artist Eve Parnell marks the first anniversary of the death of her friend and mentor Sr. Wendy Beckett

Friday 27th December

A Living Word - 27 December 2019

Tom Casey SJ examines the many faces of Mary - from Maria to Maryam to Miriam - in the three Abrahamic faiths.

Thursday 26th December

A Living Word - 26 December 2019

Tom Casey SJ examines the many faces of Mary - from Maria to Maryam to Miriam - in the three Abrahamic faiths.

Wednesday 25th December

A Living Word - 25 December 2019

Tom Casey SJ examines the many faces of Mary - from Maria to Maryam to Miriam - in the three Abrahamic faiths.

Tuesday 24th December

A Living Word - 24 December 2019

Tom Casey SJ examines the many faces of Mary - from Maria to Maryam to Miriam - in the three Abrahamic faiths.

Monday 23rd December

A Living Word - 23 December 2019

Tom Casey SJ examines the many faces of Mary - from Maria to Maryam to Miriam - in the three Abrahamic faiths.

Friday 20th December

A Living Word - 20 December 2019

Aidan Mathews on Iseult's advent

Thursday 19th December

A Living Word - 19 December 2019

Aidan Mathews on Iseult's advent

Wednesday 18th December

A Living Word - 18 December 2019

Aidan Mathews on Iseult's advent

Tuesday 17th December

A Living Word - 16 December 2019

Aidan Mathews on Iseult's advent

Monday 16th December

A Living Word - 16 December 2019

Aidan Mathews on Iseult's advent

Friday 13th December

A Living Word - 13 December 2019

University chaplain Alan Hilliard samples the Advent season

Thursday 12th December

A Living Word - 12 December 2019

University chaplain Alan Hilliard samples the Advent season

Wednesday 11th December

A Living Word - 11 December 2019

University chaplain Alan Hilliard samples the Advent season

Tuesday 10th December

A Living Word - 10 December 2019

University chaplain Alan Hilliard samples the Advent season

Monday 9th December

A Living Word - 9 December 2019

University chaplain Alan Hilliard samples the Advent season

Friday 6th December

A Living Word - 6 December 2019

Iva Beranek lights an Advent candle as we steer towards solstice darkness

Thursday 5th December

A Living Word - 5 December 2019

Iva Beranek lights an Advent candle as we steer towards solstice darkness

Wednesday 4th December

A Living Word - 4 December 2019

Iva Beranek lights an Advent candle as we steer towards solstice darkness

Tuesday 3rd December

A Living Word - 3 December 2019

Iva Beranek lights an Advent candle as we steer towards solstice darkness

Monday 2nd December

A Living Word - 2 December 2019

Iva Beranek lights an Advent candle as we steer towards solstice darkness

Friday 29th November

A Living Word - 29 November 2019

Sound of all sorts -pop, art-house, analogue, digital, harmonic, atonal, animal - and the partner pause of total silence - is music to the echo-locating ears of Kevin Brew

Thursday 28th November

A Living Word - 28 November 2019

Sound of all sorts -pop, art-house, analogue, digital, harmonic, atonal, animal - and the partner pause of total silence - is music to the echo-locating ears of Kevin Brew

Wednesday 27th November

A Living Word - 27 November 2019

Sound of all sorts -pop, art-house, analogue, digital, harmonic, atonal, animal - and the partner pause of total silence - is music to the echo-locating ears of Kevin Brew

Tuesday 26th November

A Living Word - 26 November 2019

Sound of all sorts -pop, art-house, analogue, digital, harmonic, atonal, animal - and the partner pause of total silence - is music to the echo-locating ears of Kevin Brew

Monday 25th November

A Living Word - 25 November 2019

Sound of all sorts -pop, art-house, analogue, digital, harmonic, atonal, animal - and the partner pause of total silence - is music to the echo-locating ears of Kevin Brew

Friday 22nd November

A Living Word - 22 November 2019

Barre Fitzpatrick traces the tidal boundary between reminiscence and rumination

Thursday 21st November

A Living Word - 21 November 2019

Barre Fitzpatrick traces the tidal boundary between reminiscence and rumination

How to Get this Podcast

  1. Download and Install Podcast Software

    You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.

  2. Subscribe to this Podcast

    Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.

  3. Listen to your podcast

    The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV