A Living Word

    Podcasts

    Friday 5th February

    A Living Word - 5 February 2016

    Artist Eve Parnell paints a picture of the primavera

    Thursday 4th February

    A Living Word - 4 February 2016

    Artist Eve Parnell paints a picture of the primavera

    Wednesday 3rd February

    A Living Word - 3 February 2016

    Artist Eve Parnell paints a picture of the primavera

    Tuesday 2nd February

    A Living Word - 2 February 2016

    Artist Eve Parnell paints a picture of the primavera

    Monday 1st February

    A Living Word - 1 February 2016

    Artist Eve Parnell paints a picture of the primavera

    Thursday 28th January

    A Living Word - 28 January 201

    Marie Gallagher on the anti-clockwise nature of time

    Wednesday 27th January

    A Living Word - 27 January 2016

    Marie Gallagher on the anti-clockwise nature of time

    Tuesday 26th January

    A Living Word - 26 January 2016

    Marie Gallagher on the anti-clockwise nature of time

    Monday 25th January

    A Living Word - 25 January 2016

    Marie Gallagher on the anti-clockwise nature of time

    Friday 22nd January

    A Living Word - 22 January 2016

    Archaeologist Mairéad Carew in the passage-grave of her own daughter's death

    Thursday 21st January

    A Living Word - 21 January 2016

    Archaeologist Mairéad Carew in the passage-grave of her own daughter's death

    Wednesday 20th January

    A Living Word - 20 January 2016

    Archaeologist Mairéad Carew in the passage-grave of her own daughter's death

    Tuesday 19th January

    A Living Word - 19 January 2016

    Archaeologist Mairéad Carew in the passage-grave of her own daughter's death

    Monday 18th January

    A Living Word - 18 January 2016

    Archaeologist Mairéad Carew in the passage-grave of her own daughter's death

    Friday 15th January

    A Living Word - 15 January 2016

    Tom Clonan on ability, disability, and a dog's life

    Thursday 14th January

    A Living Word - 14 January 2016

    Tom Clonan on ability, disability, and a dog's life

    Wednesday 13th January

    A Living Word - 13 January 2016

    Tom Clonan on ability, disability, and a dog's life

    Tuesday 12th January

    A Living Word - 12 January 2016

    Tom Clonan on ability, disability, and a dog's life

    Monday 11th January

    A Living Word - 11 January 2016

    Tom Clonan on ability, disability, and a dog's life

    Friday 8th January

    A Living Word - 8 January 2016

    At the Epiphany, Rachael Hegarty recalls the departure of a king

    Thursday 7th January

    A Living Word - 7 January 2016

    At the Epiphany, Rachael Hegarty recalls the departure of a king

    Wednesday 6th January

    A Living Word - 6 January 2016

    At the Epiphany, Rachael Hegarty recalls the departure of a king

    Tuesday 5th January

    A Living Word - 5 January 2016

    At the Epiphany Rachael Hegarty recalls the departure of a king

    Monday 4th January

    A Living Word - 4 January 2016

    At the Epiphany, Rachael Hegarty recalls the departure of a king

    Friday 1st January

    A Living Word - 1 January 2016

    Buddhist monk James Moynes keeps taking the meditation

    Thursday 31st December

    A Living Word - 31 December 2015

    Buddhist monk James Moynes keeps taking the meditation

    Wednesday 30th December

    A Living Word - 30 December 2015

    Buddhist monk James Moynes keeps taking the meditation

    Tuesday 29th December

    A Living Word - 29 December 2015

    Buddhist monk James Moynes keeps taking the meditation

    Monday 28th December

    A Living Word - 28 December 2015

    Buddhist monk James Moynes keeps taking the meditation

    Friday 25th December

    A Living Word - 25 December 2015

    Barbara Whelan unwraps the Christmas presence

    Thursday 24th December

    A Living Word - 24 December 2015

    Barbara Whelan unwraps the Christmas presence

    Wednesday 23rd December

    A Living Word - 23 December 2015

    Barbara Whelan unwraps the Christmas presence

    Tuesday 22nd December

    A Living Word - 22 December 2015

    Barbara Whelan unwraps the Christmas presence

    Monday 21st December

    A Living Word - 21 December 2015

    Barbara Whelan unwraps the Christmas presence

    Friday 18th December

    A Living Word - 18 December 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary SJ on the second week of Advent

    Thursday 17th December

    A Living Word - 17 December 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary SJ on the second week of Advent

    Wednesday 16th December

    A Living Word - 16 December 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary SJ on the second week of Advent

    Tuesday 15th December

    A Living Word - 15 December 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary SJ on the second week of Advent

    Monday 14th December

    A Living Word - 14 December 2015

    Fr. Donal Neary SJ on the second week of Advent

    Friday 11th December

    A Living Word - 11 December 2015

    Hugh O'Donnell, poet and priest, on the second week of Advent

    Thursday 10th December

    A Living Word - 10 December 2015

    Hugh O'Donnell, poet and priest, on the second week of Advent

    Wednesday 9th December

    A Living Word - 9 December 2015

    Hugh O'Donnell, poet and priest, on the second week of Advent

    Tuesday 8th December

    A Living Word - 8 December 2015

    Hugh O'Donnell, poet and priest, on the second week of Advent

    Monday 7th December

    A Living Word - 7 December 2015

    Hugh O'Donnell, poet and priest, on the second week of Advent

    Friday 4th December

    A Living Word - 4 December 2015

    Iva Beranek on the first week of Advent

    Thursday 3rd December

    A Living Word - 3 December 2015

    Iva Beranek on the first week of Advent

    Wednesday 2nd December

    A Living Word - 2 December 2015

    Iva Beranek on the first week of Advent

    Tuesday 1st December

    A Living Word - 1 December 2015

    Iva Beranek on the first week of Advent

    Monday 30th November

    A Living Word - 30 November 2015

    Iva Beranek on the first week of Advent

    Friday 20th November

    A Living Word - 20 November 2015

    Ken Gibson on Leprosy Awareness Week

    Thursday 19th November

    A Living Word - 19 November 2015

    Ken Gibson on Leprosy Awareness Week

    Wednesday 18th November

    A Living Word - 18 November 2015

    Ken Gibson on Leprosy Awareness Week

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    A Living Word

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Schedule Open Schedule