A Living Word

A Living Word

Podcasts

Tuesday 19th June

A Living Word - 19 June 2018

Sally McEllistrim on the victory lap of the best sports of all - athletes with disabilities

Monday 18th June

A Living Word - 18 June 2018

Sally McEllistrim on the victory lap of the best sports of all - athletes with disabilities

Friday 15th June

A Living Word - 15 June 2018

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell brings some midsummer sanity

Thursday 14th June

A Living Word - 14 June 2018

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell brings some midsummer sanity

Wednesday 13th June

A Living Word - 13 June 2018

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell brings some midsummer sanity

Tuesday 12th June

A Living Word - 12 June 2018

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell brings some midsummer sanity

Monday 11th June

A Living Word - 11 June 2018

Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell brings some midsummer sanity

Friday 8th June

A Living Word - 8 June 2018

Anne Marie Holland on the fledglings and flight-paths of the class of 2018

Thursday 7th June

A Living Word - 7 June 2018

Anne Marie Holland on the fledglings and flight-paths of the class of 2018

Wednesday 6th June

A Living Word - 6 June 2018

Anne Marie Holland on the fledglings and flight-paths of the class of 2018

Tuesday 5th June

A Living Word - 5 June 2018

Anne Marie Holland on the fledglings and flight-paths of the class of 2018

Monday 4th June

A Living Word - 4 June 2018

Anne Marie Holland on the fledglings and flight-paths of the class of 2018

Tuesday 29th May

A Living Word -29 May 2018

Catherine Foley of the Irish Times reflects on a bygone time in Ireland

Monday 28th May

A Living Word - 28 May 2018

Catherine Foley of the Irish Times reflects on a bygone time in Ireland

Friday 25th May

A Living Word - 25 May 2018

Poet Mary O'Malley on the Maytime month of her patron and protégé

Thursday 24th May

A Living Word - 24 May 2018

Poet Mary O'Malley on the Maytime month of her patron and protégé

Wednesday 23rd May

A Living Word - 23 May 2018

Poet Mary O'Malley on the Maytime month of her patron and protégé

Tuesday 22nd May

A Living Word - 22 May 2018

Poet Mary O'Malley on the Maytime month of her patron and protégé

Monday 21st May

A Living Word - 21 May 2018

Poet Mary O'Malley on the Maytime month of her patron and her protégé

Thursday 17th May

A Living Word - 17 May 2018

Rosamund Bennett on Christian Aid - food first, faith later

Wednesday 16th May

A Living Word - 16 May 2018

Rosamund Bennett on Christian Aid - food first, faith later

Tuesday 15th May

A Living Word - 15 May 2018

Rosamund Bennett on Christian Aid - food first, faith later

Monday 14th May

A Living Word - 14 May 2018

Rosamond Bennett on Christian Aid - food first, faith later.

Friday 11th May

A Living Word - 11 May 2018

Kevin Hargaden on the homeless God

Thursday 10th May

A Living Word - 10 May 2018

Kevin Hargaden on the homeless God

Wednesday 9th May

A Living Word - 9 May 2018

Kevin Hargaden on the homeless God

Tuesday 8th May

A Living Word - 8 May 2018

Kevin Hargaden on the homeless God

Monday 7th May

A Living Word - 7 May 2018

Kevin Hargaden on the homeless God

Friday 4th May

A Living Word - 4 May 2018

Rachael Hegarty discovers that the Holy Spirit is no ghost

Thursday 3rd May

A Living Word - 3 May 2018

Rachael Hegarty discovers that the Holy Spirit is no ghost.

Wednesday 2nd May

A Living Word - 2 May 2018

Rachael Hegarty discovers that the Holy Spirit is no ghost

Tuesday 1st May

A Living Word - 1 May 2018

Rachael Hegarty discovers that the Holy Spirit is no ghost

Monday 30th April

A Living Word - 30 April 2018

Rachael Hegarty discovers that the Holy Spirit is no ghost

Friday 27th April

A Living Word - 27 April 2018

Brian Mac an Bhaird provides a Baedeker to his own back-yard.

Thursday 26th April

A Living Word - 26 April 2018

Brian Mac an Bhaird provides a Baedeker to his own back-yard

Wednesday 25th April

A Living Word - 25 April 2018

Brian Mac an Bhaird provides a Baedeker to his own back-yard

Tuesday 24th April

A Living Word - 24 April 2018

Brian Mac an Bhaird provides a Baedeker to his own back-yard

Monday 23rd April

A Living Word - 23 April 2018

Brian Mac an Bhaird provides a Baedeker to his own back-yard.

Friday 20th April

A Living Word - 20 April 2018

Mary Hassett on a great Samaritan in the Health Service

Thursday 19th April

A Living Word - 19 April 2018

Mary Hassett on a great Samaritan in the Health Service

Wednesday 18th April

A Living Word - 18 April 2018

Mary Hassett on a great Samaritan in the Health Service

Tuesday 17th April

A Living Word - 17 April 2018

Mary Hassett on a great Samaritan in the Health Service

Monday 16th April

A Living Word - 16 April 2018

Mary Hassett on a great Samaritan in the Health Service

Friday 13th April

A Living Word - 13 April 2018

Iva Beranek on the grave goods of Easter faith

Wednesday 11th April

A Living Word - 11 April 2018

Iva Beranek on the grave goods of Easter faith

Tuesday 10th April

A Living Word - 10 April 2018

Iva Beranek on the grave goods of Easter faith

Monday 9th April

A Living Word - 9 April 2018

Iva Beranek on the grave goods of Easter faith

Friday 6th April

A Living Word - 6 April 2018

Tim Lehane on the most unlikely of linkages

Thursday 5th April

A Living Word - 5 April 2018

Tim Lehane on the most unlikely of linkages

Wednesday 4th April

A Living Word - 4 April 2018

Tim Lehane on the most unlikely of linkages

Tuesday 3rd April

A Living Word - 3 April 2018

Tim Lehane on the most unlikely of linkages

Monday 2nd April

A Living Word - 2 April 2018

Tim Lehane on the most unlikely linkages

How to Get this Podcast

  1. Download and Install Podcast Software

    You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.

  2. Subscribe to this Podcast

    Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.

  3. Listen to your podcast

    The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV