skip to main content
skip to main content
Ad blocker detected

To listen to RTÉ.ie's radio and podcast services, you will need to disable any ad blocking extensions or whitelist this site.

Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime





Episode Playlist

The Deer's Cry
Nocturne No. 5 in B flat
Peer Gynt - Suite No.1 - In the hall of the mountain King
Concerto No. 2 (Summer), in G minor: (iii) Presto
Melodie Irlandaise
The Brendan Voyage (2nd movement) The Brendan Theme
Four Dances (4th movement - Gigue)
Anna And The King
Michael Collins Excerpt: Collins' Proposal & An Anthem Deferred
Piano Concerto No.2 in C minor Op.50 (1st movement) Toccata: Allegro risoluto
Rinaldo: Aria 'Lascia ch'io pianga'- Largo
Impromptu No.3 in G flat - Andante
Sinfonia (The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba, from Solomon HWV 67)
Marche Miniature Viennoise
Concerto in D major for Flute, Strings and Basso Continuo (3rd movement) Vivace
Scherzo from  A Midsummer Night's Dream
String Quartet in C minor (2nd movement) Romanze: Poco adagio
Harp Concerto (2) Allegro Vivo
2ème Suite En Do Mineur Pour Flûte & Basse Continue: 7. Gigue
Humming Chorus
Caprice No.24 in A minor
Suonata a 7 Con due Trombe -allegro
Nocturne in E flat major Op. 9 No. 2
Mary O Neill