The results of a new TG4/Ipsos MRBI constituency poll show a battle for the five seats.

The poll was carried out for the 'Vóta 2020' programme and is the third in the series after Donegal and Galway West.

Independent Michael Healy-Rae and Sinn Féin’s Pa Daly are tied on 20% of first preference votes.

They are followed by Fine Gael’s Brendan Griffin on 17%.

Norma Foley of Fianna Fáil is next on 10%, the Green Party’s Cleo Murphy is on 9% and John Brassil of Fianna Fáil on 9%.

Mike Kennelly of Fine Gael is next on 6%, followed by Fianna Fáil’s Norma Moriarty and Independent Danny Healy-Rae on 4%.

Sonny Foran of Aontu is on 2%, Independent Ted Cronin is on 1%, with 0% for John Bowler of the Irish Freedom Party and Independent Sean O’Leary.

The survey was conducted among a sample of 538 adults aged 18 and over in the Kerry constituency on behalf of TG4 by Ipsos MRBI.

Interviewing took place on Saturday and Sunday 1-2 February. The margin of error is 4%.