The draw for the qualification groups of the 2016 European Soccer Championships has taken place in Nice, France.

The Republic of Ireland were among the second seeds for the draw - and drew Germany, Poland, Scotland, Georgia and Gibraltar.

The qualification groups will be played between 7 September, 2014 and 13 October, 2015.

The play-offs will be held over two legs in November 2015, with the draw for the main tournament being held on 12 December 2015.