Evelyn Grant's Weekend Drive

Evelyn Grant's Weekend Drive

Saturday 4 – 7pm & Sunday 4 - 6pm

Poetry file

Saturday 11th May

Poetry File with John F Deane

This week, poet John F Deane reads his poem On The Mountain High set on Achill Island

Saturday 4th May

Poetry File with Nell Regan

This week, Nell Regan reads her poem Iowa City Sestina

Saturday 27th April

Poetry File with David Butler

This week, poet David Butler reads Exodus from his collection All the Barbaric Glass 

Saturday 20th April

Poetry File with Amanda Bell

This week, poet Amanda Bell reads an extract from her book-length sequence of poetry "The Loneliness of the Sasquatch"

Saturday 13th April

Poetry File with Stephen James Smith

This week, poet Stephen James Smith reads his poem We Must Create

Saturday 6th April

Poetry File with Nerys Williams

This week, poet Nerys Williams reads her poem Grace Notes for Amelia

Saturday 30th March

Poetry File with John F Deane

This week, poet John F Deane reads his poem The View From Here

Saturday 23rd March

Poetry File with Nell Regan

This week, Nell Regan reads her poem You Are To Me

Saturday 16th March

Poetry File with David Butler

This week, David Butler reads his sonnet The Empty Sound

Saturday 9th March

Poetry File with Peggie Gallagher

This week, Peggie Gallagher reads her poem Prime

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Email: weekenddrive@rte.ie

Text: 51554

tweet: @evelynlyric

 

Presenter: Evelyn Grant

Producer : Eoin Brady

Production Co-Ordinator : Linda McGlynn

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV