Check out this exclusive Star Trek music featurette with the man behind the soundtrack Michael Giacchino. Enjoy!

Musician Michael Giacchino takes viewers on a visual journey around his studio, exploring the many layers behind the sunning soundtrack for Star Trek Into Darkness in this latest featurette.

Fans are in for a treat as director J.J Abrams collaborates with the composer to discover the emotional adult undercurrent behind this upcoming sci-fi adventure.

Star Trek Into Darkness follows the massively successful 2009 film Star Trek and features Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Karl Urban, Simon Pegg, Benedict Cumberbatch and Alice Eve.