A new trailer for Dancing with the Stars has been released as fans count down to Sunday, 9 January.

Twelve celebrity hopefuls will be taking to the dancefloor on RTÉ One and RTÉ Player as they try to win the glitterball trophy.

Racing legend Nina Carberry, singer Erica Cody, comedian Neil Delamere, Paralympic champion Ellen Keane, author Cathy Kelly, former RTÉ News anchor Aengus Mac Grianna and presenter Gráinne Seoige have all signed up for the show.

Joining them will be Rugby Union star Jordan Conroy, model and influencer Missy Keating, Love Island's Matthew MacNabb, Aslan guitarist Billy McGuinness and recently retired pro-cyclist Nicolas Roche.

Jennifer Zamparelli and Nicky Byrne will be back on RTÉ One and RTÉ Player from Sunday 9 January at 6:30pm

New and familiar faces are all part of the pro-dancer line-up.

There are five new professionals: Maurizio Benenato, Salome Chachua, Hannah Kelly, Ervinas Merfeldas and Denys Samson.

The quintet will join returning dancers Emily Barker, Karen Byrne, Pasquale La Rocca, John Nolan, Laura Nolan, Kylee Vincent and Stephen Vincent.

Presenters Jennifer Zamparelli and Nicky Byrne will be back to host the sparkliest show in town in the New Year, alongside judges Loraine Barry and Brian Redmond.

Judges Brian Redmond, Loraine Barry and Arthur Gourounlian

Joining the judging panel this year is dancer and acclaimed choreographer Arthur Gourounlian, who is also the husband of former Dancing with the Stars contestant Brian Dowling.

Social reporter James Patrice is also back for the new season to bring fans all the latest news and updates from the training room and the dancefloor on Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, and Twitter. 

Dancing with the Stars, Sunday, 9 January, 6:30pm, RTÉ One and RTÉ Player

The Celebrities:

Nina Carberry

Erica Cody

Jordan Conroy

Neil Delamere

Ellen Keane

Missy Keating

Cathy Kelly

Aengus Mac Grianna

Matthew MacNabb

Billy McGuinness

Nicolas Roche

Gráinne Seoige

The Professionals:

Emily Barker

Maurizio Benenato

Karen Byrne

Salome Chachua

Hannah Kelly

Pasquale La Rocca

Ervinas Merfeldas

John Nolan

Laura Nolan

Denys Samson

Kylee Vincent

Stephen Vincent

Click here for more television news.