This competition is now closed. Thanks to everyone who entered. Winners: Lyndsy Barry, Noel Blair, Adam Egan, Debbie Treacy, Michael Vereker. All prizes posted by 17/12.

Publishers Dorling Kindersley said: "LEGO Minifigure Year by Year brings a wave of nostalgia for those who recall their first minifigure set, to children and adults alike who are constantly expanding their collections."

Dorling Kindersley added:"Packed with over 2000 figures, including incredibly rare minifigures pooled from collectors around the globe, DK brings the history of the LEGO minifigure to life from the very first Town's people of 1978 to the collectable LEGO Minifigures series of today, mapping their past out in chronological order and by theme."

LEGO Minifigure Year by Year