Sir Paul McCartney has revealed the track-list for his upcoming album New.

McCartney told Digital Spy, "It's funny, when I play people the album they're surprised it's me. A lot of the tracks are quite different and not necessarily in a style you'd recognise as mine. I didn't want it to all sound the same."

McCartney worked with producers Mark Ronson, Giles Martin, Ethan Jones and Paul Epworth on the 12 track album.

The musician will release New, his 16th studio album, on October 15th.

The track-listing is as follow:

1. Save Us (produced by Paul Epworth)

2. Alligator (produced by Mark Ronson)

3. On My Way to Work (produced by Giles Martin)

4. Queenie Eye (produced by Paul Epworth)

5. Early Days (produced by Ethan Johns)

6. New (produced by Mark Ronson)

7. Appreciate (produced by Giles Martin)

8. Everybody Out There (produced by Giles Martin)

9. Hosanna (produced by Ethan Johns)

10. I Can Bet (produced by Giles Martin)

11. Looking At Her (produced by Giles Martin)

12. Road (produced by Giles Martin)