Villagers will release their new album, {Awayland}, on January 11 2013 on Domino Records.

{Awayland} is the follow-up to the Mercury-nominated and Ivor Novello Award-winning debut, Becoming a Jackal. Engineered, produced and mixed at Attica Audio in Donegal by singer Conor J O’Brien and guitarist Tommy McLaughlin, the album will be released on CD, vinyl and digital.

There will also be a special limited 10” x 10” fabric cover hardback book with silver foil print, containing the album on CD with an exclusive DVD featuring five intimate live performances by Villagers recorded in Ireland. These will be signed and only available through Dom Mart.

Villagers head to {Awayland} next year

The tracklisting is: My Lighthouse, Earthly Pleasure, The Waves, Judgement Call, Nothing Arrived, The Bell, {Awayland}, Passing a Message, Grateful Song, In a Newfound Land, You Are Free, Rhythm Composer.

You can watch the trailer for {Awayland} here:

The first single to be taken from {Awayland} is The Waves, which will be released on October 22.

Watch the Alden Volney directed video here:

Villagers are set to play the following dates: October 11 – Set Theatre, Kilkenny; November 11 – Black Box, Belfast; November 13 – Whelans, Dublin.