Rod Stewart's new album, 'Fly Me to the Moon', isn't in the shops until 29 October, but you can listen to it in full here.

The fifth volume in Stewart's 'Great American Songbook' series, 'Fly Me to the Moon' reunites the singer with longtime collaborators Richard Perry and Clive Davis and features Stewart's interpretations of 12 classic songs.

Commenting on the album, Stewart said: "A couple of years ago, I had the good fortune to befriend an American GI who had served in World War II and had been actively involved in the D-Day landings.

"He said in a broad, Brooklyn accent, and here I quote, 'Rawwwd, when are you gonna be doin' some of them old songs again 'cause you make them sound brand new.' That was all the inspiration I needed. Thank you sir and God bless you. Here's Number 5."

The full tracklisting for 'Fly Me to the Moon... The Great American Songbook, Volume V' is:
'That Old Black Magic'
'Beyond the Sea'
'I've Got You Under My Skin'
'What a Difference a Day Makes'
'I Get a Kick out of You'
'I've Got the World on a String'
'My Foolish Heart'
'Love Me or Leave Me'
'September in the Rain'
'Fly Me to the Moon'
'On the Sunny Side of the Street'
'Moon River'

'Fly Me to the Moon... The Great American Songbook, Volume V' is released on Friday, 29 October.