Oscar winners Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová have announced full details of their new album as the Swell Season, 'Strict Joy'.

Billboard reports that the album also features members of The Frames and was recorded with producer Peter Katis (The National, Interpol) in his studio in Connecticut.

It is due for release on 25 September in Ireland and 29 September in the US.

'Strict Joy' is the follow-up to Hansard and Irglová's soundtrack for the film 'Once', which has sold 708,000 copies in the US.

They won the Best Original Song Oscar last year for 'Falling Slowly' from the film.

The full tracklisting for 'Strict Joy' is:
'Low Rising'
'Feeling the Pull'
'In These Arms'
'The Rain'
'Fantasy Man'
'Paper Cup'
'High Horses'
'The Verb'
'I Have Loved You Wrong'
'Love That Conquers'
'Two Tongues'
'Back Broke'