The line-up for this year's Electric Picnic Festival at Stradbally Hall, Co Laois has been announced.

This year's festival takes place on Friday 31 August, Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 September.

Among the artists announced for this year's line-up are: The Beastie Boys, Iggy and the Stooges, Bjork, Primal Scream, Jarvis Cocker, The Good, The Bad and The Queen, Modest Mouse, Soul II Soul, The Jesus and Mary Chain, LCD Soundsystem and Craig Armstrong.

Tickets for the festival go on sale tomorrow, Tuesday 3 April, priced €220 for the three days, including camping. Capacity is limited to 32,500.