Sun-soaked mariachi rockers Calexico, currently touring the US with Iron & Wine, have finalised the tracklisting to their new album 'Garden Ruin'.

The American band, from Tucson, Arizona, have already released four albums, including 2003's critically acclaimed 'Feast of Wire' and 1998's 'The Black Light'.

The new album was produced by JD Foster, who has worked Nancy Sinatra and Alejandro Escovedo, and will be released in the US on Quarterstick Records on 11 April 2006.

It will be released in Europe on City Slang Records.

Calexico is comprised of two core members, Joey Burns and John Convertino.

Burns talked to earlier this year about the new material, saying: "The songs have that moodiness and ambience, but there's also some more electric, rockin' numbers."

Burns and Convertino guest on Neko Case's new album, 'Fox Confessor Brings the Flood', which is also due in early 2006.

'Garden Ruin' tracklisting:
Yours and Mine
Bisbee Blue
Panic Open String
Letter to Bowie Knife
Lucky Dime
Deep Down
Nom De Plume
All Systems Red