RTÉ 2fm presenters Damien Farrelly, Larry Gogan and Jenny Huston have been nominated in the Best Irish DJ category for the 2006 Meteor Ireland Music Awards.

A trio of Today FM presenters are also nominated: Alison Curtis, Ray D'Arcy and Tom Dunne.

The Best Irish DJ award is voted on by the public and more information on how to vote and obtain tickets for the awards ceremony is available at: www.meteor.ie.

RTÉ is not responsible for the content of external websites.

The awards, hosted by comedian Patrick Kielty, will take place on Thursday 2 February 2006 and will be broadcast on RTÉ Two at 9pm on Sunday 5 February.